Bee University NYC’s Post

View organization page for Bee University NYC, graphic

239 followers

Today we'll be introducing our Programs Team - Michelle, Ethel, and Denis 🐝 "The Urban Beekeeping Fellowship is a program I wish I had participated in during the summer months when I was home from college. This experience can help cultivate a deeper understanding of the environment surrounding us and encourage our youth to seek green jobs. Bee-U is the next step for those looking to find themselves and understand the importance of nature, all while exploring fun workshops/classes centralized around our favorite little pollinators, Bees!" - Denis "What I enjoy most about working at Bee-U is connecting with others on topics that need more attention. This year, the program has expanded environmental advocacy and awareness. Having a safe space to discuss these topics is something I look forward to every Sunday." -Ethel " I love working at Bee-U because it allows me to give back to the community. There's no better feeling than bringing people together to work towards a better tomorrow!" - Michelle

  • No alternative text description for this image

You guys are doing great stuff!

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics