AT&T’s Post

View organization page for AT&T, graphic

1,507,337 followers

Change can be intimidating, but can also be exciting. Project Management Intern, Weatland told us about the possibilities he’s most excited about as a result of change: “Hello #LifeAtATT! My name is Weatland Johnson, a rising junior attending Emory University. I’m currently majoring in Business Administration with a concentration in marketing because I admire how the field is forever evolving to match consumers. Although change is often feared due to the uncertainty it involves, I like to approach it with a glass-half full mentality. Change opens us up to new possibilities and strategies that haven’t been thought of previously. One of the most recent changes in my life has been relocating to Dallas to pursue the AT&T EDGE Internship. I am currently working in sales as a Project Management Intern within the Global Business Acquisition team. I chose AT&T because of how they introduce students to the corporate world of connectivity while supporting their individual development. My favorite thing that I have done so far has been assisting customer outreach on the sale of Dedicated Internet. It feels good to have an actual impact on the accounts we bring onto the team. I’m most looking forward to learning valuable sales skills in addition to networking within the company.”

  • Weatland in front of the globe sculpture at the AT&T Discovery District
Joseph Nyaisa

SIPBB EXECUTIVE ADVISOR to Kenya

3w

Exemplary keep this spirit....my son who is doing DIP in ICT is unable to secure internship in Kenya but when I read this kind of post, tears of hope freely drop down.

Weatland Johnson

Project Management Intern at AT&T | Rising BBA Junior at Emory Goizueta Business School

2w

This has been an invaluable experience that I'm grateful to participate in. I'm excited to keep working and see where my future takes me. Thank you AT&T!

Absolutely inspiring, Weatland! Embracing change with a positive mindset truly opens up amazing opportunities. Keep making an impact and growing!

Like
Reply
Tonda Witherspoon

Strategic Planning Manager @ AT&T | Business Management

2w

Smart young man. His future is looking very bright!

Monika Chadda

Sr. Engagement Manager, Partnerships at Extern

2w

I'm so happy to hear that you embraced this change Weatland Johnson!!! We're so proud of you and can't wait to hear more about your life at AT&T.

Anthony Nichols

Executive Sales & Alliance Leader: Committed to People, Outcomes and Excellence

3w

Internships are so valuable…for the intern and AT&T. Much success Weatland Johnson! #LifeAtATT

I love posts like these showcasing the next generation's drive and passion. Good luck, Weatland Johnson! Embracing change is one of the best things you can do to guarantee success.

Luke D.

Chair Of The Board Of Directors/ CEO and Executive Director at AppTech Payments Corp.

3w

Inspiring! best of luck on your journey of success ! Weatland Johnson ..you picked a great company to grow with ! congrats ! APCX LOVES AT&T

RON TAYLOR

System Administrator | Software Developer

3w

Is there any opening for Technical Supprt or Software Engineering even as intern AT&T ?

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics