Arise Family SA’s Post

View organization page for Arise Family SA, graphic

515 followers

Rise Stronger Holiday Club: Empowering Teens!  Our recent Rise Stronger holiday club was a huge success! 🎉 We worked with 30 at-risk teens, helping them discover their identity, build self-esteem, and establish strong values. One teen shared, "I want to be different. I want to be successful. I know this will help me get there!" 💪We were touched by the inclusion of a young girl in a wheelchair and the bravery of teens who disclosed experiences of abuse.  Thanks to our amazing donors, we provided meals and ended with a fantastic party! 🎂 A special shoutout to Heideveld Presbyterian Church & BRAVE Rock Girl for their continued partnership. We can't wait to see where our teens go from here! 🚀 "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord... - Jeremiah 29:11 #AriseNGO #RiseStronger #EmpowerTeens #CommunitySupport #ThankYou

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics