Ankit Malhotra’s Post

View profile for Ankit Malhotra, graphic

RevOps and Growth @Growtomation | I Help Companies Make Magic Through Technology | One of my LI posts got 6M+ impressions!

I read a lot of posts of people who advocate 'Saying No' in their professional lives. I say: "Yes, Let's Do It!" and then I figure out with my boss how to do it efficiently, without disrupting other motions/activities. So, it's all subjective. If your line manager is good with figuring out things with you, I ask you... why NOT do it? The only things you need to take care of are - 1. All your other KRAs do not get impacted, and KPIs are met, 2. The 'Yes' task, your colleagues and boss(es) are aligned towards a common goal. 3. The impact/ROI of the 'Yes!' is worth employing your time, effort, or even an extra resource on it. 4. You do things fast, fail fast, learn faster, and realign/optimize immediately. 5. You should dedicate some amount of time learning how to improve your efficiency in that 'Yes' task. Let's do it. Let's push ourselves an inch ahead everyday. Let's learn. Let's make an impact. How else do you define growth? #Growth #LetsDoIt #ExtraMile #SayYes

Rohan Gupta

Demand Generation | Product Marketing | Helping businesses boost top-line growth

3w

true but no

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics