American Welding Society’s Post

View organization page for American Welding Society, graphic

159,541 followers

👨🏭 Coming at you from the SkillsUSA Championship in Atlanta!   Over 50 of the nation's best welders are competing today for a chance to be the best in the nation.  Who will emerge as the champion?     ⬇️ Let's cheer on these incredible talents as they showcase their skills and dedication.     🔹     #SkillsUSA #WeldingChampions #weldskills #skilledtrades #CareerTechEd #welded #SupportTheWelders #futureofwelding

Kevin Gardner

Owner / Technician at Gardner's Welding Systems

6d

I competed in 1984 in welding when it was called VICA, Vocational Clubs of America. The national competition was held in Louisville KY that year. Awesome experience. Unfortunately, I wasn't doing my best and supposedly awarded 4th place as a very close 3rd. I never did see the record of ranking to prove my position. I just know I failed myself, my school and advisers. However, I met some great folks and I wish I could talk to one of them again. I'll never forget her and I hope life has been very good to her. I sure hope Skills USA and International competitions continue for many many years to come. The opportunity for young guys and gals to compete in their trade of choice and show off their skills to the world is invaluable. All competitors should very proud of themselves. They have bright futures and a great point on a resume. I wish all the very best to everyone everywhere, Kevin

Jared Lawson

TIG/MIG welder with over 12 years experience.

6d

50 of the nations best welders? Or best students? I mean no disprect but....surely amongst the best there'd be at least one with decades of experience. These fine gentlemen however...none of them even look old enough to have a decade under their belt.

Ryan Noel 💥Americas Code Vessel King Pins💥

Ryan.Noel@hicofab.com 307-267-8221 #ASME #REACTORS #TOWERS #EXCHANGERS #HEAVTINDUSTRIAL

4d

If you think you might like the country, wildlife, clean air, and good family living come to Wyoming and give High Country Fabrication a try. We have plenty of work for you. ryan.noel@hicofab.com 307-267-8221

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jerry Ramsden

Welding Engineer General Motors (Retired) Owner, Four Fathoms Diving llc, Old Farm Properties llc, VP Nautical Adventure

10h

They look like they are very intensely competing. Good luck to them all, welding is an amazing area to have a career.

Like
Reply
Andrew Brown

Skilled Trades Advocate | Trade School Supporter | LinkedIn Influencer of The Trades | Founding Member: Skilled Trades Advisory Council (STAC) | Co-Founder & CEO Toolfetch

1w

I was super excited to be at the show and watch these talented young adults compete. American Welding Society

manan iddrisu

ROPE ACCESS LEVEL ONE /OPITTO RIGGER LEVEL 1/2,ABS WELDER

2d

I want to be in this class soon

Like
Reply

How do i compete.

Like
Reply

Please help job my9544515522 

Like
Reply
Edouard H.R. Glück

AWS D1.1 , D17.1 & ASME Chapter IX(B31.3)3A Sanitary Process 6G Welder, ASNT Level I,II Trainee- New York City Dept. of Buildings Licensed Structural Welder

6d

So good to see this happening. And not a single PS4 or controller to be seen in the building. ❤️

Jamey Richardson

welding/fabrication at Metal Kraft LLC

4d

I miss those days, congratulations to all of the students who made it that far.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics