Alonso Rodriguez Segarra, CFP®’s Post

View profile for Alonso Rodriguez Segarra, CFP®, graphic

Hourly Financial Planner at Advise Financial®️/ Investopedia 100 Top Financial Advisor

I’m 78 and an investment rep put me in a 10-year annuity ‘without clearly informing me’ about what was going on. I’ll have to pay $26K if I withdraw early. Now what?   I am honored to have participated in this article by MarketWatch reporter Alisa Wolfson, and with excellent comments from other contributing advisors, @Joe Favorito, Mark Humphries, CFP® & Bruce Primeau, CPA, CFP®, PFS, and I invite you to read it.   Read the article here: https://lnkd.in/eKjHh6Kj

I’m 78 and an investment rep put me in a 10-year annuity ‘without clearly informing me’ about what was going on. I’ll have to pay $26K if I withdraw early. Now what?

I’m 78 and an investment rep put me in a 10-year annuity ‘without clearly informing me’ about what was going on. I’ll have to pay $26K if I withdraw early. Now what?

marketwatch.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics