AlixPartners’ Post

View organization page for AlixPartners, graphic

111,480 followers

A renowned expert in the consulting world, a lifetime patron of the arts, and a mentor to the future generation of business leaders – these are merely a few ways to describe Reggie Van Lee.   Reggie, a Partner and Managing Director at AlixPartners and member of the LGBTQ+ community, strives to ensure a balance between what he views as the four imperative ingredients for professional and person growth: courage, confidence, competence, and community.   “With confidence, I consider the sharing of my gayness not as ‘coming out’ but rather as an inviting of others in. Paired with my competence to exceed professionally, skills that adversity motivated me to work hard for, this personal part of me never needed to be my headline at work. It just allowed for a closer look into who I am, building community and trust along the way. Being authentic is important, because being someone you are not is simply not sustainable.   I’ve been lucky to have a supportive family, community, and some incredible mentors throughout my life. We all need that. They have compelled me to offer what I can back to others. I always say, if you can’t find a mentor or an advocate, you need a new environment. So I show up as an advocate whenever I can.” #pride #pridemonth

  • No alternative text description for this image
Giacomo ("Jake") Cantu

Global Head of Technology, Media & Telecommunications | Partner & Managing Director | Driving sustainable & transformative change

3w

I feel lucky to have the opportunity to partner with you. You are such an inspiration Reggie

Analisa W.

Product Marketing @ Microsoft | AI Strategy | MBA Candidate '25 | Rise Fellow | Forte Fellow | NBMBAA Fellow | Concentration - Technology Innovation

3w

Congrats Reggie Van Lee I’m happy for you!! They are lucky to have you on the team. 🎊🥳

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics