Alinghi Red Bull Racing’s Post

Alinghi Red Bull Racing reposted this

View profile for Paul Donovan, graphic

Economist and Author

How does an economist spend the day before a critical monetary policy meeting at the ECB? Obviously, by doing in-person research into the European economy (I was counting container ships while on the water - an alternative to the taxi rank index I used to do).

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
🌎David T. Ackerman, Esq.

Global Compliance Executive & Attorney | Driving Innovation in AI, FinTech, GovTech, & Web3 Regulation | Expert in Cross-Border Compliance | FINRA Arbitrator

3w

Real time, original data is often the most illumining. Sadly Paul I am not allowed to buy a boat. My wife believes I would only come home to restock on beer and sandwiches. She's not wrong.

Like
Reply
Guy Miller

Chief Market Strategist & Economist at Zurich Insurance Company Ltd

1mo

Ha, I got to 15 at BCN on Monday! At least you were sailing😎

Like
Reply
Valentina Rossi

I am property manager and personal assistant by a investment company in Barcelona, Spain. I am professional, serious girl and focus to my job for growing up every day. I am good working in a team or alone.

1mo

Do you need any personal assistant?

Like
Reply
Adam Lawrence

Propenomix Founder, Co-Founder @ Boardroom Club

1mo

And what were the results Paul Donovan?

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics