Alexis Huille’s Post

View profile for Alexis Huille, graphic

VR/XR & Simulation Entrepreneur | Bridging the Gap Between VR/XR/Sim Training Tools and Users | Scaling Medical, Aviation & Manufacturing Training 100x | Revolutionising Immersive Training

Imagine a VR headset for your feet! Who wouldn't want that, right? 😅 Haha, I talked about this a while back when Sony first announced it, but now we have an actual patent for the footwear. It's interesting, to say the least. It looks like they read my last LinkedIn post about it because this time around, they're saying that the focus of the device is to help combat motion sickness. By reducing torso movement, they think they can beat one of VR's biggest problems. However, I'm still a firm believer that when there's a disconnect between what your body is doing and what your eyes are seeing, you're going to have a motion sickness issue. But let's watch the space. Maybe there is something here...

  • No alternative text description for this image
Sean Low

Seasoned Veteran in Business Development, Digital Strategy and Tech Evangelism | Your Q Branch in Driving Economic Business Growth and Investments through Disruptive Technologies | CAIEG Professional

1mo

Alexis Actually, I am not sure if motion sickness has to do with all these confusion...having touched VR since the days of VFX2 and IO glasses, I can say we can reprogram our brain an optics to over come these physical challenges. I can do 12 hours of VR in 1 continuous session without feeling like puking but that is mainly because I have developed techniques that maybe unique to my body to manage the situation. even to trick my mind that i am standing virtually even though i am sitting down physically.

Jeroen van Eijl

CompasS A.I./AR/XR | Eigen A.I.-Wijzer | Endless Love For NeverEnding Stories | HumAInist | DroomBuro.NL 💜 | Freelance Video-producer | "Welcome to the TIME that will later be called The Redefinition"

1mo
Aaron Williams

HaptX SkillBridge Account Executive Intern | MSPM

1mo
Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics