Aerotek’s Post

View organization page for Aerotek, graphic

648,310 followers

⚠️ Fraud Alert ⚠️ We have seen an increase in people impersonating Aerotek recruiters requesting compensation in exchange for employment opportunities. If you receive suspicious communication from someone claiming to represent Aerotek that you believe to be a scam, we advise that you not respond and verify the identification of that person. Here’s how to tell if you’re working with an Aerotek recruiter: ✔️ Our recruiters will contact you via a phone call or with an @aerotek.com email address. We do not communicate with job seekers via Gmail / Telegram / WhatsApp. ✔️ Interviews will not be held over Google Hangouts, WhatsApp or Telegram. ✔️ We will never ask you for money – our services are at no cost to job seekers. ✔️ If you’re still unsure, call your local Aerotek office or message us directly to verify the recruiter’s identity. Please report fraudulent activity here: https://lnkd.in/gAmAmrF4

  • No alternative text description for this image

Do you communicate through text messages? Because I am currently receiving texts from an Aerotek Employment Agent about job openings.

Michele Lippin

Operations and Administrative Client-Centered Support Professional | Leadership | Front Office Coordinator | Onboarding | Training and Coaching | Lead Generation

4mo

ALERT! Fake recruiters sending texts. I just received this: “Hello, how are you now? I'm Julianne Sherman, Online Marketing Recruiter from Aerotek Group We are looking for part-time/full-time employees and freelancers Can I share more information with you?”

I had gone through the onboarding process, signed paperwork, they have my direct deposit information and next was the background check, now it’s been a few weeks and I haven’t heard from my recruiter. Won’t answer my phone calls or my emails

Like
Reply
Suzanne Krug

MBA Marketing Director | Expert in Marketing Communications

1mo

Aerotek Is this a legitimate recruiting text?

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply

Buenas tardes señores Aerotek es un placer, comunico que hace ya 15 días se a reportado un número con referencia de la empresa Aerotek que me estaba buscando trabajo, me contactaron vía WhatsApp yo proporcione información sobre mi, me dijeron que verficarian si yo aplicó a un trabajo dentro de su empresa, luego días después me llamaron del (consulado) según que había pasado todos los procesos me enseñaron mis papeles para laborar pero... Me cobraban un costo adicional de U$800 dólares para hacerme llegar los papeles yo la verdad estoy en busca de trabajo pero me pareció raro que la empresa pide dinero así que lo comparto, pueden contactarme y puedo compartir los números que me contactaron

Christella Castelly

Financial Analyst, Revenue Cycle Consultant @ Mount Sinai.

3mo

Hello everyone, I have been up since 8 AM sending out job applications today. By 10 AM, I was already crying because I am truly struggling to find a job. When I got a text at 11:45 AM about a job, I was excited and feeling hopeful again. The text was from someone named Leah at 213-720-7819, but I knew something was off because she was extremely eager to chat on WhatsApp. I asked for a full name to look at her Linked In profile, but she simply changed the subject. I immediately ran to linked in, and found this exact post. I sent them a picture of this post stating that recruiters do not contact people through WhatsApp, yet she was still insisting that she is one of the Aerotek recruiters. It took me sending this last message for them to stop texting me. Message I sent: "I am reporting your number, you are way too persistent to scam people. I am not sure why you guys choose people that are struggling to find jobs to scam KNOWING we're already life problems. That is morally low and I know you don't care but you should." It is extremely sad that they are doing this, so please be careful.

Tarik Nassiri

Soudeur /serrurier /monteur/finisseur /polisseur chez Nassiri inox SARL

6mo

Bonjour. Vous avez des erreurs au niveau de postulation sur les offres annoncée par cette plateforme Aerotek !!.par exemple annonce sur emploi a l'immigration. La case de choisir le pays de résidence. United states/canada. J'ai rien compris.vraiment avec mes respects.les options est nul.

Like
Reply

I need a job !!!!! Been over a year almost begging this company for a job to no avai!!!!!!!

Like
Reply
Laurie Gould

Channel Enablement | Kaseya | Helping to empower our partners

1mo

I just received the following text: Hi, I'm Smith from Aerotek, join our remote team and enjoy the flexibility of working from anywhere! We offer competitive compensation, a supportive work environment, and advancement opportunities. The work is simple, takes only 1 hour per day to complete, and the daily pay ranges from $200 to $1050, paid the same day. Take the first step towards a rewarding career with us! If you are interested in joining and starting work, please contact us via WhatsApp + https://wa.me/16282763192?Ose=6U9CVjkUUl (Note: Must be 22 years old or older)

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics