ADT’s Post

View organization page for ADT, graphic

119,116 followers

✨🎬 Behind the Scenes: "In One Second" 🎥✨ This week we launched our latest ad campaign, called "In One Second". Check it out if you haven't seen it yet! https://lnkd.in/e2fJtn6k It shows how life can change in one second. We're proud that ADT is always there to help protect what matters most. This ad is just one part of our new brand promise: When Every Second Counts, Count on ADT. Watch the video below to hear about the conversation that led to an a-ha moment captured on a whiteboard. #WeAreADT #WhenEverySecondCounts #Innovation #PeaceOfMind   

I have had a horrible experience with ADT. I am posting this in hopes to get my money that is owed to me. In the past 3 months I have spent hours on the phone with representatives that had told me I would get the money that is owed to me. I moved and requested a relocation. ADT pulled $1500 from my bank account unknowingly. Then someone opened an account in my name without me signing any documents. Closed my husbands ADT account. Then a tech came to our new home half installed equipment. Then started pulling payments from my account with no equipment. Then stayed on the phone in tears to get my money back for the $1500 + $56 installment payment. Finally got someone to install the rest of the equipment and promised me I would get my money back. We would see the credit back in 3-5 business days. Nope they ended up pulling all that was owed for the contract of $863. I now am negative in my bank account. This is fraudulent and very wrong. Not sure what I can do now to even make. I don’t know what else to do but to post it on here because I get nowhere with customer service.

Like
Reply
Maureen DeCicco

Talent Advisor, WithumSmith+Brown, CPA's, Advisory, Audit and Tax Services

2w

I’ve been paying for service for 20 years and you failed me. On recent June 9 I had a small kitchen grease fire and you did not show up. You sent a fire response to my old home. we moved a year ago we discontinued service at our old address. We then decided we did want to continue service so we had somebody come out. We bought new equipment. They installed it at our new home. We had a kitchen fire and realized nobody came. Called and we’re told the response was sent to our former address. I’m glad my house did not burn down. now I can’t get anyone to take care of updating our address in your system and explaining why our new address is not in your system. I feel you let us down. We paid for peace of mind and all I have now is concerned I cannot rely on what service you’ve sold me. so there needs to be a monetary adjustment as well as a phone call from a high-level person because that’s what I asked for on June 9th to have someone explain what went wrong and how to fix it. I called again today and got rerouted after 20 minutes I’ve explaining my issue. This major issue is falling back on me hence the social media post. An urgent call to me is needed 732-673-8622 by a higher level person that can properly handle a client issue.

This is a powerful message. I love that you are extending the idea beyond just the security monitoring story to include ways to be efficient and save customers time. Those are the seconds people are worried about every day.

Lauren Kalamar

Brand Storyteller | Content Creator | Integrated Marketing and Communications |

3w

I love this! Nice job to all those involved in bringing this new campaign to life. #WeareADT #WhenEverySecondCounts

mlambo briton

Security Officer at ADT

2w

Hie, I'm kindly looking for a job as a security officer, I'm currently working at ADT South Africa since 2015

Like
Reply

#WeAreADT #WhenEverySecondCounts

Elizabeth Parks

Market Research and Marketing Communications Expert | Thought Leadership | Networking / Brand Visibility for Tech and IoT Markets - Consumer, Small Business, Multifamily

1w

every second counts!

Like
Reply

Very innovative concept! I love this!

Like
Reply
Kelly Mallon Young

Connecting like-minded people to change the world from despair to hope through supporting the religious sisters' projects that help those in need.

3w

Great Message! Every second does count!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics