Action Against Hunger | ACF-USA’s Post

View organization page for Action Against Hunger | ACF-USA, graphic

92,468 followers

Yesterday was #WorldRefugeeDay. There are more refugees in the world than ever before. Displacement in Gaza, Sudan, and Ukraine drive millions to hunger. Action Against Hunger works closely with refugees to help them rebuild their lives. Here are three stories of many: In Sudan,Nyibol reunites with her husband and eldest daughter after being separated for over a month after a targeted attack in their village in Sudan. Her thoughts on the reunion "I was very excited! Even last night I could not sleep, I was laughing and very happy inside... I could not believe it when I received his phone call after we got separated". In Ukraine, Maksim, 15, lives in a refugee shelter with his grandmother. Maksim witnessed bombings in the park, he now has leg injuries. Maksim wouldn't say it was scary, but he realized how he wanted to live. In Gaza, Raghad, a 19-year-old university student who was displaced says “We are living in a state of non-existence, she says. Raghad once studied at The University College of Applied Science in Gaza. Now she shares a tiny, damp tent with her entire family. "War doesn't have a roadmap,” she said. “You don't know when it will end. Right now, I just want to live abroad, continue my education, my life, my university, my studies, and the dreams and aspirations that I've been deprived of." For more information: https://bit.ly/3XyAarw

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics