Action for Children’s Post

View organization page for Action for Children, graphic

59,500 followers

Meet the wonderful Debbie. She's recently been recognised with a Long Service Award for her incredible work over the last 25 years at Action for Children. Here she explains all about her role and what she does for children and families… 💼 Apprenticeships and Qualifications Officer 📍 Work from home in North Wales 🚸 Taking action for children by: Providing development opportunities for front line staff to gain qualifications needed for their role. These opportunities ensure we have highly skilled, qualified and motivated staff, who provide excellent quality of care across our services. I'm proud to have supported with an apprenticeship programme for care-experienced young people, helping them gain work experiences, which will help them into the world of work. ❤️ My favourite part of the job is: Watching staff grow and develop as a result of gaining a qualification or apprenticeship. With the right support and nurturing these staff have been able to achieve and have grown into even better practitioners. This really makes my job worthwhile and I'm lucky enough to have been a small part of it. 🙌 When I'm not working I'm: To help me switch off, I enjoy making celebration cakes. I love the challenge and being part of people's celebrations. I love seeing their faces when they see the cakes for the first time! I also love spending time with my grandchildren and unleashing my “inner-child” with them again. Considering joining our family? Browse all our open roles: https://lnkd.in/eerQaEnu

Thanks for the reminder how time passes, I remember Debbie from her first days 😱😱. Well done Debbie, the journey continues 👍

Kelly-Marie Harris FloL

CGO-Impact Futures/The Childcare Co/FRFA

3w

Well deserved recognition to an amazing lady!❤️🥳🥳

Sharon Bridge

Head of Talent & Development at Action for Children. Volunteer Chairperson at Homestart Lisburn/Colin. Volunteer on CIPD NI Committee. Chartered Fellow CIPD (FCIPD)

3w

Debbie is always there to support our learners- congratualtions on such long service 👏

Angharad Roberts

Learning and Development Administrator

3w

Woooo go Debbie🥳

Janet Dawson

Helping to develop the skills of the Early Years workforce with apprenticeships

2w

congratulation Debbie what a wonderful achievement, next time I celebrate I will know where to come for a cake! 🎂

Hutchison Patricia

Project worker at Action for Children

2w

Well done Debbie

Alex Hunter FCIPD

Head of Leadership and Talent. Police Scotland

3w

So very well deserved Debbie.

Ben Doidge

👋Supporting businesses with apprenticeships. 👍

3w

Congratulations Debbie, a great achievement 🎉👏

Mohammed Nadimul Islam, MBCS

🌟 Chartered Manager Degree Apprentice | 🚀 Strategic Visionary | 👨🏫 Apprenticeship Advocate | 📊 Data Analytics Enthusiast | 💡 Impacting the Third Sector 🌍 | MBCS

3w

Congratulations Deborah Winning! Well deserved achievement. 🥳👏

Guy Helman

Chairman at Impact Futures, The Childcare Company, FRFA

3w

Fantastic Deborah Winning, a brilliant achievement 👏

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics