Abhimanyu Gosain’s Post

View profile for Abhimanyu Gosain, graphic

Senior Director | Co-Chair 6G Working Group | Open Source

Participating in IEEE Future Network World Forum, Nov 13 Baltimore, MD to discuss FULL STACK AUTOMATION IN #5G & BEYOND (5GB) NETWORKS. Zero touch orchestration enabled by #ORAN and new paradigm of Radio Intelligent Controller #RIC powered by AI xApps will revolutionize service management and orchestration of future networks. I will talk about Institute for the Wireless Internet of Things (WIoT) work on this topic being demonstrated on #Colosseum, an OPEN RAN enabled Digital Twin.

Thomas Magedanz

University Professor at TU Berlin, HoD at Fraunhofer FOKUS, Advisor at Uniberg, Cosmopolitan & Harley Rider

8mo

Hi my friend, unfortunately I will miss your talk but we need to catch up later. I am curious to understand the notion of xApps for network management as I thought rApps will do the management tasks, while xApps do control. 😜 But in a world of omnipresent AI the lines between control and management might blurr and I guess this might not matter anymore. CU later my friend in the southern hemisphere 😉

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics