Aaron Cole’s Post

View profile for Aaron Cole, graphic

Vice President @ Premier Gear | Operations, Sales

When someone that works for you, or WITH you as I prefer to say, comes to you and says, "Hey, I work with the Special Olympics, and they need some parts made to be able to use at some of their events.. I've seen us do free work for OSU.. do you think Premier Gear would be willing to help us out?" Um........... duh...... obviously. Even if they weren't something as simple as 4" OD saw cut material 5/8" (ish) long with a thru hole in it ... ("machined" , right? 🙄) Of course we'd help out. Duh. Our guy, Jesse, he's pretty amazing. He's the guy that does side work teaching pottery, rowing and working with Special Olympics, OR. He's the guy who came to me. He's another incredible young machinist, and by that I mean in his 40s, that is willing to do and learn anything. And WANTS to. And some company across the river was STUPID enough to let him go. After 12 years. Of incredible service. I'm sure, because it's the story he told me, and he's not the type of guy to tell the tall tales, ya know? We got him, and a few months later we got his amazing CNC buddy, Jason. (that they also let go after they hired someone in the office to... idk wtf they're there to do. I was gonna say "reorganize" or "revamp" or something, but whatever they hired the guy to do... he's a Fu-ing moron, cuz he let two amazing machinists go . ) Fuuuuuuu-in SWOOP 💪🇺🇲 Jeez. I freaking digress. I do that. I tend to get (probably some what obnoxiously) wordy. I'll add a 3rd pic so you can understand why. I work hard and crazy AF. But! I also try to golf once a week or so and end up on the patio at home, which I built a few years ago and am stupid proud of, with a beverage once in a while. Maybe I'll throw in pic 4 or 5 to show some of my 4 kids or something..🤷♂️ I'll wrap it up, I swear, if ANY of you made it thru this rant. I have more, trust me. Don't get me started 😉 Work harder than anyone else, play as much as you can get away with, support the hell outta any good causes whenever you can, as well and the people around you that matter and deserve it, try to be a good person - the best version of yourself as possible every single day - and just put your head down and do the best you can at every turn. #mothafuckinpremier #bet #asksomebody

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Michelle Maddox

Sales and Business Development at B&R Machine and Gear Corporation / Board of Directors AGMA

2mo

Keep the content coming! Such a fan! 👏👏👏

Joe Shannon

Owner and founder of Joe Water Heater, LLC

2mo

Well done Man! Helping out special Olympics is awesome. Bringing on high quality people and value if them is also changing lives for the better. Way to go and congratulations.

Stephen Bjorlin

I help companies add immediate experience and scale to their logistics department. Let me know if you are interested in an honest, no-cost freight analysis.

1mo

This is great !

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics