Curious and loving Bella looking for family to guide her through teenage years

Curious and loving Bella looking for family to guide her through teenage years
Published: Jun. 20, 2024 at 11:33 PM CDT

TYLER, Texas (KLTV) -In Bella’s world, you will find a lot of interests.

She’s the kind of girl who seeks comfort in nature and animals. Two things that have driven her to make it her mission to incorporate both in her future.

“I want to be an animal owner, and then I want to be a vet. "

When it comes to music, she loves combining country and hip-hop.

Her current guilty pleasure being romance movies, especially the ones involving a little bit of fantasy and supernatural elements.

“My favorite movie right now is Twilight.”

However, when your life looks different from those around you, playing the role of a teenager can be hard. Bella shares, she doesn’t remember much from her early years but…

“I remember like my parents, for instance, they when they got older, they hanged around the wrong people.”

A situation that has left her in the foster care system since she was just seven years old.

The only constant she had before, she hasn’t seen in a while.

“My brother, like he’s 13 now.”

She shares his birthday was in May. For her, not being able to be present for his special was day was difficult.

But it’s the pain from her past that has shaped her into the strong and beautiful 14-year-old girl she is today. Moving forward, she has one mission in mind.

“My only goal right now in life is to have a foster family. Because I want somebody that I could look up to and talk to.”

A family with plenty of people to care for her.

“I want younger siblings, but I want older siblings. So, I guess I want both.”

Whatever the circumstance, Bella knows it is love that she is looking for.

“And know that they’re there. They’re not going to leave.”

A love that can make all her past struggles worth it.

For more information about Bella, please email hello@heartgalleryetx.Org or visit Heart Gallery East Texas.