What a memory! Sarah Michelle Gellar and her now husband Freddie Prinze Jr. took their first trip together to Las Vegas 19 years ago — but now the happy couple is revealing they decided to recreate that special time.

The Buffy alum, 42, took to Instagram on Tuesday, September 24, to share two photos taken in the same city almost two decades apart. “So (gulp) 19 years ago, @realfreddieprinze and I took our first trip as a new couple, to #lasvegas (and it was my first time in Vegas) One of the things we did, was ride the gondolas at the @venetianvegas,” the actress wrote alongside the snaps.

“Well this time we got to take our kids for their first trip to Vegas, so obviously we had to take them on the gondolas,” the blonde beauty continued. “Thank you to the @palazzovegas @venetianvegas for the most amazing trip!!! What a perfect property!! Swipe right to see our pic 19 years ago (notice the poor quality of the pre iPhone pic).”

Take a look at the pic from yesteryear below!

Sarah Michelle Gellar Freddie Prinze
Instagram

Now here’s the trip back!

Sarah Michelle Gellar Freddie Prinze
Instagram

Fans were loving the look down memory lane, as they took to the comments section to respond. “Best couple ever!” one person said. “Have you aged, woman?!” another added, referring to Sarah’s looking fantastic. The happy couple tied the knot in 2002. They share two kids — daughter Charlotte, 10, and son Rocky. The pair once revealed what the secret behind their incredible marriage is.

“Communicate. That’s the key. It’s about being present,” the Cruel Intentions star told Us Weekly. “Listening is the most important thing.” The Summer Catch actor, 43, added, “We still make each other laugh. And we treat each other with respect.”

The famous pair have also spoken about how important it is for them to create happy memories with their little ones as the years go by. “It’s about making the most of the moments that you have. We’re all time-impoverished, we’re all busy. But I make sure, when I’m there, that I’m present. I’m not checking my phone. I’m not doing a million things,” Sarah explained.

“I think conversation is really important. I can’t tell you how many times I go to a restaurant and I see families, the second they sit down they just hand out iPads and phones to the kids, and I’m thinking to myself, ‘This should be a special time.’ Like, I remember when I was younger and I got to go out to eat, that was such a special occasion; that’s what grown-ups did. I want to maintain that for my family,” the Hollywood star continued.

It is so great seeing how much love these two have for each other!