Oh no! If you were hoping to see Sarah Michelle Gellar grace the screen again with her husband, Freddie Prinze Jr., it seems like you may be disappointed big time.

“I doubt it, because then who’s home with children?” the 42-year-old actress told ET while at WE Day California, which happens to be the world’s largest youth empowerment event. The pair are parents to a son named Rocky, 6, and daughter Charlotte, 9.

The Buffy alum was also asked by the outlet if she can see her kids going the acting route, to which she simply gave a scared look and shook her head.

Sarah Michelle Gellar Freddie Prince Jr
Getty Images

The couple, married since 2002, have appeared together on screen a few times in their careers. Most notably, they worked as a pair in 1997’s I Know What You Did Last Summer and 2002’s Scooby-Do. While the two don’t act as much as they used to, they instead use their time to spend it with their family.

The Grudge actress once opened up and revealed how she and Freddie, 43, create lasting memories with their two kids. “It’s about making the most of the moments that you have. We’re all time-impoverished, we’re all busy. But I make sure, when I’m there, that I’m present. I’m not checking my phone. I’m not doing a million things,” Sarah told Us Weekly.

“I think conversation is really important. I can’t tell you how many times I go to a restaurant and I see families, the second they sit down they just hand out iPads and phones to the kids, and I’m thinking to myself, ‘This should be a special time.’ Like, I remember when I was younger and I got to go out to eat, that was such a special occasion; that’s what grown-ups did. I want to maintain that for my family,” the Cruel Intentions star said in a previous interview with the outlet.

While we probably won’t see them on screen together again, we’re glad they are having a wonderful time with their kids!

Be sure to check out and subscribe to our Classic TV & Film Podcast for interviews with your favorite stars!