18-wheeler accident shuts down I-20 east of Midland

An 18-wheeler accident has shut down East I-20 in the 5800 block in Midland Saturday evening.
An 18-wheeler accident has shut down East I-20 in the 5800 block in Midland Saturday evening.(Midland Fire Department)
Published: Jun. 29, 2024 at 8:25 PM CDT

MIDLAND, Texas (KOSA) - An 18-wheeler accident has shut down East I-20 in the 5800 block in Midland Saturday evening, according to the Midland Fire Department.

Officials say the 18-wheeler is turned on its side.

The general location is near I-20 and East Loop 250 meet and a hazmat team is currently on the scene.

There is no reports on what caused the accident or if there were any injuries.

CBS7 will continue to keep this story updated as we learn more about the situation from the City of Midland and the Fire Department.