Canyon golf star signs to continue athletic & academic career at Kansas Wesleyan

Bodee Bratcher
Bodee Bratcher(KFDA)
Published: May. 15, 2024 at 1:59 PM CDT

CANYON, Texas (KFDA) - On Wednesday morning, Canyon golf standout Bodee Bratcher signed his National Letter of Intent to continue his golf and academic career at Kansas Wesleyan University.

“I went on a tour to Kansas Wesleyan, the coach reached out to me, and met with the coach, met with some of the team and just fell in love with the place, the school, the town” Bratcher said. “I couldn’t ask for a better place to go.”

Having the opportunity to play college in golf has been a dream of Bratcher’s for a whole.

“It is something I have wanted to do for a long time,” Bratcher said. “With the help of high school coaches and the recruitment from Kansas Wesleyan, it’s a dream come true.”

Bratcher has won MVP back-to-back years at Canyon along with several other accolades. He says that his time at Canyon and his support system has prepared him for the next level.

“I moved here after my sophomore year, so my junior year I got to explore more high school golf opportunities. I was closer to more outside of school tournaments, and I have had a great community around me, great teammates, great coaches. It has been awesome,” Bratcher said. “My mom and dad and my whole family are just amazing. I love my parents, they have given up so much for this, and I couldn’t ask for better people.”

Kansas Wesleyan is a NAIA program in the Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference.