Skip to content

Breaking News

Anne Hathaway  (File)
Anne Hathaway (File)
Author
UPDATED:

Anne Hathaway has taken aim at actors who alter their famous faces with plastic surgery – insisting film stars need flaws to express emotion. The ���Devil Wears Prada” star once felt so insecure about her looks, she considered having a nose job. But the 25-year-old, who is now the face of beauty giant Lancome, is happy with her imperfections because they lend her face character. She says, “I wanted a nose job, but now, my nose is what lets me change my face a lot – and I can be glamorous as Agent 99 (in “Get Smart”), then look rough as a drug addict for (director) Jonathan Demme (in the upcoming film “Rachel Getting Married”). Your face needs to have character if you’re an actor, otherwise you’re just a face.”

Originally Published: