Skip to main content
patriots

Mac Jones wants the world to know about this hobby now that he’s not in New England anymore

Mac Jones was traded to the Jaguars in March.Danielle Parhizkaran/Globe Staff

Former Patriots quarterback Mac Jones is back in Jacksonville with his hometown Jaguars, and he appears to be having fun.

In a Tik Tok video the team posted to help introduce him to the fans, Jones listed a few of his hobbies after dusting off his wristwatch.

“I don’t really have too many, but I golf a little bit,” Jones said. “I like to go fishing. I like to be on the beach. I like to do a little bit of rapping.”

Jones laughed out loud and said “cut” when mentioning this surprising hobby.

He said he felt comfortable sharing now that he’s not with the Patriots.

@jaguars

Turn the comment section into Mac Jones’ lyrics ⬇️ #bars #macjones #cowboycarter #rapper #nfl

♬ original sound - DUUUVAL

“I’ve got a couple songs, but nobody knows about it,” Jones said with a laugh. “I’m letting the world know now that I’m not in New England.”

Advertisement



Jones’s time with the Patriots came to an awkward end when the former first-round pick was demoted to third string for the season finale against the Jets.

The Patriots traded Jones to Jacksonville in March, netting a sixth-round pick in return.

No word when Jones’s songs will hit Spotify.


Khari Thompson can be reached at khari.thompson@globe.com.