If you purchase an independently reviewed product or service through a link on our website, Variety may receive an affiliate commission.

After making her way to the final six in the most recent season of “The Bachelor” and surviving her first (and hopefully last) televised heartbreak, Jenn Tran resumes her quest to find her husband in the newest season of “The Bachelorette.”

The 21st season of the reality dating show premieres on Monday, July 8 at 8 p.m. ET. The show will broadcast weekly episodes every Monday night on ABC but the best way for cable-cutters to stream the new season is on Hulu, which will have new episodes available the following day. If you’re looking to catch up, “The Bachelor” Season 28 is also available on the streamer.

Tran, a contestant from Joey Graziadei’s season of the franchise, was officially named as the franchise’s newest leading lady during “The Bachelor” Season 28 finale. The 26 year-old, a physician assistant student from New Jersey, will make “Bachelor” franchise history as the first Asian American Bachelorette.

Popular on Variety

Related Stories

“It’s honestly incredible and I feel so, so grateful and so honored to be the first Asian Bachelorette in this franchise,” Tran told franchise host Jesse Palmer and “Bachelorette” star Charity Lawson upon the announcement. “Growing up, I’ve always wanted to see Asian representation on TV. I feel like it was really sparse. Anytime Asians were in the media it was to fill a supporting character role, to fulfill some sort of stereotype and I always felt boxed in by that because I was like, I don’t see myself on screen. I don’t see myself as a main character.”

As for what she’s looking for in the 25 suitors competing for her heart? “Someone who has a really big personality,” she said. “I’m all about having fun, all about having that cheeky banter.”

Stream “The Bachelorette” Season 21 on Hulu below:

More from Variety

\