25 thoughts on “Twenty eight years ago (yesterday). I wrote this yesterday and then apparently never hit publish. I am the worst.

Read comments below or add one.

  1. My husband and I wanted me to walk down the aisle to “Why don’t we get drunk and screw?” Our families vetoed.

    Happy anniversary!

  2. My family were going to play the song “Mandy” when I walked down the aisle (I was named after that song). My husband and I eloped instead.

  3. One of the wonderful things about getting married on the 4th of July is that there will nearly always be fireworks for your anniversary. And I just love the gentle way of eating the first bite of cake. It’s respectful, sweet and really sexy.

  4. Happy Anniversary! You are such a beautiful couple. I love you both and wish you many more wonderful years together.

  5. Y’all got married when you were 12?! You’re both such adorable babies! Happy Anniversary, how’s Beyonce like being a teenager? 🙂

  6. Damn! Just damn. I was married in 2002. But I still listen to Billy Idol and the English Beat. It keeps me young. In my own tiny, tiny mind. And you both look lovely. God save the Queen!

  7. You two are so sweet together. And soooo cute and beautiful. Happy Anniversary.

  8. We had a Halloween wedding, so we had Thriller AND Monster Mash.
    Entered to The Imperial March from Star Wars.
    Because that’s what happens when you let ME put together the playlist……

  9. So sweet! Happy Anniversary (yesterday)! What is perched on the cake? I think the leftmost thing looks like a tauntaun being ridden. The item on the right could be Darth Vader, but it’s blurry.

  10. Happy anniversary!! Now I am going to be singing the pina colada song LOL

  11. Oh my gosh, you guys are so cute. What a gorgeous couple looking so happy together. Happy Anniversary!

  12. Happy Anniversary! We just had our 26th. Let’s make it to the 50th!

  13. that was the sweetest thing, thank you so much for sharing it!

  14. so sweet… also as far as song choices go, I had both the Jurassic Park theme song (along with the Forrest Gump theme song and more “normal” songs) playing during dinner and kind of got a kick out of the bewilderment of my guests when they heard it and asked each other, “Is this the theme song to Jurassic Park?” yes, yes it is. (JP is one of mine and my husband’s favorite movies for so many reasons ifkyk)

Leave a Reply

Discover more from The Bloggess

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading