Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • "The programmer can modify and alter the program in whatever way he wants." Well, no, precisely. Have you any expertise in computer programmation? I have an experience as a programmer and your claim here strikes me as completely wrong. I wish we could modify our programs anyway we wanted but we cannot. Commented Dec 12, 2021 at 18:52
  • @Speakpigeon, that's my job. What stops you from doing any modifications? Now I'm not talking about skills. But you potentially could modify any instructions at any point of the program. Please don't go into technicalities finding incompatibilities of the analogy. It is just an analogy. In this case God is also building the computer itself and is all the characters at the same time. So God also created the logic if you forgive me the pun ;) Commented Dec 13, 2021 at 17:09
  • An analogy? Oops, sorry, I thought you wanted to post a serious answer. Never mind. Commented Dec 13, 2021 at 17:37
  • @Speakpigeon, God forbid. I don't want to be a serious person. I don't understand your comment but maybe issue is in me, because I'm not serious enough. Commented Dec 13, 2021 at 21:05