Beauty

Kim Kardashian reveals she tried the Jennifer Aniston-approved salmon sperm facial

Kim Kardashian is serious when it comes to trying anti-aging treatments.

On the latest episode of “The Kardashians,” which was released on Hulu on July 11, the Skims founder, 43, opened up about getting an unusual facial in hopes of achieving a more youthful appearance.

“I got a salmon sperm facial with salmon sperm injected into my face,” she revealed to her mother, Kris Jenner, who appeared stunned.

On a recent episode of “The Kardashians,” Kim Kardashian opened up about an unusual anti-aging treatment she had tried. Hulu
“I got a salmon sperm facial with salmon sperm injected into my face,” she told her mother, Kris Jenner. Hulu

While Kardashian failed to mention whether or not she saw positive results following the procedure, she’s not alone in wanting to test it out.

Salmon sperm facials have been popular in Korea for years and promise to boost collagen, increase cell turnover, and help with pigmentation issues.

Jennifer Aniston, 55, has also experimented with the treatment and spoke about her facial experience in a 2023 interview with the Wall Street Journal.

“First of all, I said, ‘Are you serious? How do you get salmon’s sperm?’” the “Friends” star said at the time.

However, for Aniston, getting injected with salmon sperm didn’t appear to be worth it, as she went on to note that she didn’t see much change in her skin afterward.

Jennifer Aniston has also revealed she’s tried the Korean beauty treatment. Jennifer Aniston / Instagram
Kardashian, 43, is no stranger to going to the extreme when it comes to her appearance. FilmMagic
In 2022, she told the “Wall Street Journal” that she would try anything for a younger look. “If you told me that I literally had to eat poop every single day and I would look younger, I might.” Kris Jenner / Instagram

Kardashian has a reputation for going to the extreme when it comes to her appearance.

Not only has the reality star followed strict diets to lose weight, shedding 16 pounds in three weeks ahead of the 2022 Met Gala, she’s also said she’s open to trying any anti-aging hack.

“I’ll try anything,” she told The New York Times in 2022. “If you told me that I literally had to eat poop every single day and I would look younger, I might. I just might.”

Here’s hoping she finds a good, old-fashioned face cream in the near future.