Celebrity News

Julia Fox comes out as a lesbian: ‘So sorry, boys’

Julia Fox came out as a lesbian after revealing she’s been celibate for over two years.

On Monday, the actress candidly opened up about her sexuality in response to a TikTok video by user @emgwaciedawgie, who said, “I love when I see a lesbian with their boyfriend. It’s like ‘Aww, you hate that man. You literally hate him.'”

Fox, 34, added her response to the end of the video, saying, “Hey, that was me. I was that lesbian. So sorry, boys. Won’t happen again.”

Julia Fox came out as a lesbian. Julia Fox/TikTok
The actress took to TikTok on Monday to address her sexuality in response to a social media user who said, “I love when I see a lesbian with their boyfriend. It’s like ‘Aww, you hate that man. You literally hate him.'” Julia Fox/TikTok

Fox received boundless support as fans gushed about how excited they were for her.

“I’m so happy for you,” one person wrote while another added, “This makes my heart so happy.”

The news may not be a shock for some as Fox — who was married to Peter Artemiev from 2018 to 2020 — previously opened up about potentially dating a woman.

Adding her response to the end of the clip, Fox admitted, “Hey, that was me. I was that lesbian. So sorry, boys. Won’t happen again.” WireImage,
The mom of one was married to Peter Artemiev from 2018 to 2020. Getty Images

“I have some gay bone [in my body] and I need to explore that a little bit more,” she said during an interview with Ziwe in 2022.

“Like, maybe my ex-boyfriends weren’t wrong when they were calling me a lesbian and complaining that I never wanted to have sex with them.”

Fox shares shares 3-year-old son Valentino with Artemiev.

She also had a brief fling with Kanye West in 2022. Jackson Lee / SplashNews.com
Fox has previously opened up about exploring her sexuality. Corbis via Getty Images

After calling it quits with Artemiev, Fox moved on with Kanye West.

She and the controversial rapper dated for less than two months in 2022 amid his divorce from Kim Kardashian.

During an interview with the New York Times in 2023, the Italian American beauty admitted she never had sex with West.

During an interview with Ziwe in 2022, she said, “I have some gay bone [in my body] and I need to explore that a little bit more.” GC Images
“Like, maybe my ex-boyfriends weren’t wrong when they were calling me a lesbian and complaining that I never wanted to have sex with them,” Fox added. GC Images

“It wasn’t really about that,” she shared.

Fox hasn’t publicly stepped out with another romantic partner since West, and has been celibate for over two years.

“2.5 years of celibacy and never been better tbh,” she shared on TikTok in May.