Parents

Postpartum Suki Waterhouse proudly poses for Vogue ‘25 pounds heavier’: ‘Who gives a f–k?’

Postpartum Suki Waterhouse proudly posed for British Vogue “25 pounds heavier.” Colin Dodgson

Suki Waterhouse posed for the cover of British Vogue just 10 weeks after giving birth to her and Robert Pattinson’s first child.

Despite the nonchalant, ethereal essence of the photos, the model-turned-actress-turned-musician admitted to the magazine, “I definitely think, ‘Oh, I’m shooting the cover of Vogue, and I’m 25 pounds heavier than I normally am right now,’ but it’s also like, ‘Who gives a f–k?’ It is what it is.”

She made sure to note during the interview, published Tuesday, that “the boobs are so fun.”

She told the magazine she didn’t “give a f–k.” sukiwaterhouse/Instagram
“It is what it is,” said the musician, who welcomed her and Robert Pattinson’s first baby in early March. Colin Dodgson

With a huge grin on her face, Waterhouse, 32, revealed that she and Pattinson, 38, “planned” to have a baby.

“One day we looked at each other and said, ‘Well, this is as ready as we’re going to be,'” she recalled, adding with a laugh, “I was like, ‘What can make more chaos?'”

Aside from nesting in their Beverly Hills, Calif., mansion toward the end of her pregnancy — at which point she was in the “couldn’t travel, couldn’t really go outside, could barely walk” stage — Waterhouse didn’t plan for what lie ahead.

“I really had no concept that there was a baby inside me,” she explained. “Like, I knew that was the case, but I was like, ‘What do you mean? That’s insane.'”

She made sure to note that “the boobs are so fun.” Colin Dodgson
With a huge grin on her face, Waterhouse revealed that she and Pattinson “planned” to have a baby. FilmMagic

The “Daisy Jones & The Six” star didn’t take any prep classes and couldn’t stay awake long enough to read any of her baby books, but she did find out the sex before her “angel” was born.

“I wish I hadn’t wanted to find out,” she confessed, “but I needed to prepare myself mentally.”

Waterhouse said the “instant” she learned she was having a girl, she called her “mum in floods of tears.”

“I was like, ‘Oh, my God, am I going to have to go through what [you] went through with me?'” she recalled, noting that she “was just such a little bitch.”

“One day we looked at each other and said, ‘Well, this is as ready as we’re going to be,'” she recalled. Corbis via Getty Images
Aside from nesting in their Beverly Hills mansion toward the end of her pregnancy, Waterhouse didn’t plan for what lie ahead. Colin Dodgson

The new mom now has a whole new appreciation for her mother, whom she calls constantly to say, “‘You are incredible, and I don’t know how you had four kids under 8.'”

Waterhouse described early motherhood as “shocking in every way,” admitting that it began when she found out she needed to feed her baby “every two hours.”

“I was alarmed in the hospital when they kept waking me up,” she shared. “I was like, ‘Excuse me? Is this what this entails?'”

But Pattinson, whom the singer-songwriter has been dating since early 2018, helped get her through those early days of postpartum.

“I really had no concept that there was a baby inside me,” the actress explained. “Like, I knew that was the case, but I was like, ‘What do you mean? That’s insane.'” Suki Waterhouse / Instagram
Waterhouse didn’t take any prep classes and couldn’t stay awake long enough to read any of her baby books, but she did find out the sex before her baby girl was born. TheImageDirect.com

“He was there with me, and like all dads, he was really nervous,” she revealed, “but for someone who’s quite an anxious person, he’s been very calm.”

Waterhouse called the actor and fellow London native “the dad [she] could have hoped for,” adding, “I mean, a dad and his daughter? It’s an actual love story.”

The “who gives a f–k” attitude she had leading up to her Vogue photo shoot is the same response she has to internet trolls.

“I wish I hadn’t wanted to find out,” the “Daisy Jones & The Six” star confessed, “but I needed to prepare myself mentally.” SplashNews.com
Waterhouse described early motherhood as “shocking in every way.” Getty Images for Vanity Fair

“There’s this really strange magic in the binary of going online and reading that loads of people think you look really f–king ugly today,” Waterhouse told the glossy, “and then also being able to go online and being able to read this beautiful analysis of a song and what it did for someone.”

She’s simply realized that she no longer “has the mental capacity to care” about what’s not important.

“Now I have this anchor,” she explained. “And I’m so happy all the time to go home and see her little gummy smile.”