TV

Shanna Moakler is ‘sick’ of the ‘f–king Kardashians,’ isn’t speaking to Travis Barker

Travis Barker’s ex-wife Shanna Moakler won’t mince words when it comes to the Kardashians — despite being tied to them through her and the drummer’s kids.

“[I] don’t have to like the f–king Kardashians, and I’m honestly sick of talking about them,” Moakler told People in an interview published Monday.

“As I stand here today, as a mature woman who’s gone through all that … I do not give a f–k what anyone thinks of me anymore. I’m proud of who I am.”

Shanna Moakler said she’s “sick” of the “f–king Kardashians” despite being connected to them through her and Travis Barker’s kids. shannamoakler/Instagram
“[I] don’t have to like the f–king Kardashians, and I’m honestly sick of talking about them,” Moakler told People in an interview published Monday. kourtneykardash/Instagram

The former Playboy model, 49, and Barker, 48, welcomed two children during their marriage: Landon, 20, and Alabama, 18. Moakler also welcomed daughter Atiana with her ex Oscar de la Hoya.

“I’m more than just the ex-wife of famous men,” she told the publication. “I was Miss USA at 19. I’m smart. Every part I’ve ever got in any movie, or every show I hosted or auditioned for, I worked my f–king ass off to get.”

The Blink-182 rocker since has married Kourtney Kardashian, and in addition to blending their two families the couple has welcomed a son of their own: Rocky. The Poosh founder also shares Mason, 14, Penelope, 11, and Reign, 9, with ex Scott Disick.

The Blink-182 drummer and former beauty pageant queen share Landon and Alabama. Getty Images for boohooMAN
“As I stand here today, as a mature woman who’s gone through all that … I do not give a f–k what anyone thinks of me anymore. I’m proud of who I am.” shannamoakler/Instagram

Moakler also told People that she and Barker “don’t speak anymore.”

“I don’t have a relationship with Travis, but I think that’s OK,” she told the magazine. “I don’t feel like it’ll be like that forever, but I feel like right now — I think that’s where we are at in our evolution, and maybe in the future, it’ll change.”

The former beauty pageant queen added that she doesn’t “care about her exes at the moment” because she’s focusing on healing from the death of her parents, who passed away seven months apart.

Moakler also revealed that she and Barker no longer speak to each other. WireImage for Brent Bolthouse Productions
“I don’t feel like it’ll be like that forever, but I feel like right now — I think that’s where we are at in our evolution, and maybe in the future, it’ll change.” FilmMagic
Barker since has married Kourtney Kardashian and have welcomed son Rocky. SplashNews.com

“I’m an empty nester and turning 50, and I’m just trying to find my place in the world again without my parents or a partner,” she shared.

Moakler, who recently admitted to using Mounjaro to lose weight she gained from her grief, said in May that she couldn’t “compete” with Barker’s parenting.

“I think it really comes from like when you’re dealing with like a narcissist or you’re dealing with a controlling personality,” she said on SiriusXM’s “Jeff Lewis Live.” 

Moakler acknowledged that her ex is a “very powerful famous person,” which made it hard to “compete on that level.”

“But I gave up, I was never really trying to compete. I gave that up a long time ago,” she explained. “I was like, ‘You win. Like you’re the winner.’”