Music
exclusive

Billy Ray Cyrus reveals alleged love note from Firerose, claims she begged him to reconcile after he filed to end marriage

Billy Ray Cyrus claims his estranged wife, Firerose, begged for him back via a love note just days after he filed to end their marriage. The singer made this reveal after she accused him of “extreme verbal, emotional and psychological abuse” in a recent court filing.

“I miss you more than I can possibly explain in words Baby,” the handwritten letter Page Six exclusively obtained from Cyrus’ camp reads. “Please let’s work this out and not become anything but closer out of this hellish experience.”

“I need you. I love you. I am so sorry.”

Billy Ray Cyrus claimed his estranged wife, Firerose, begged for him back via a handwritten love note. billyraycyrus/Instagram
Cyrus’ claim came after his estranged wife “accused him of “extreme verbal, emotional and psychological abuse” in her recent court filing. billyraycyrus/Instagram

Page Six also obtained a lengthy text message Firerose allegedly sent him after the split. “I’m praying with my entire soul that we can find each other again today,” the message reads. “I feel completely loss & miss you more than I can explain.”

“You have been my best friend in the world every day for over 4 years. 24/7. I miss you terribly,” the text continues. “My heart is shattered & I need my best friend right now more than ever.”

The “After the Storm” singer allegedly claimed she lost 5 lbs from the stress of their pending divorce before once again professing her love.

Page Six obtained the love note Tuesday evening. Courtesy of Billy Ray Cyrus
“Please let’s work this out and not become anything but closer out of this hellish experience,” Firerose allegedly penned. Instagram/firerose

“I don’t want to live without you,” the message goes on. “Please give me a chance to make this right. I can explain everything but I need you by my side.”

When Cyrus, 62, filed for divorce from Firerose, 36, in May, he cited irreconcilable differences and inappropriate marital conduct as the reason for their breakup. He also asked for an annulment on the grounds of fraud.

In an amendment to his original divorce filing submitted on Monday, which Page Six also obtained, Cyrus shed light on why he believes their marriage was fraudulent.

Page Six also obtained a text message the Aussie singer allegedly sent Cyrus. Courtesy of Billy Ray Cyrus
“Please give me a chance to make this right. I can explain everything but I need you by my side,” the text read. Instagram/firerose

Firstly, he accused Firerose of outwardly lying that she had never been married before him. He also claimed her last name, “Hodges,” is the last name of her ex-husband and not her father.

Therefore, he argued that the Australian musician “knowingly, willfully and intentionally committed fraud” against him to obtain his famous last name. She currently still goes by Firerose Cyrus on Instagram.

Cyrus said that if he had known the above-mentioned information before they got married, “he would not have entered the bonds of matrimony … because he did not actually know the true person that she was.”

The “Achy Breaky Heart” singer also accused Firerose of “conducting a campaign to isolate” him from his family and even alleged she blocked “at least one” of his daughters from his phone.

In an amendment to his original divorce filing from May, Cyrus revealed why he thought their marriage was fraudulent. billyraycyrus/Instagram
The amendment, also obtained by Page Six, accused Firerose of lying about her last name and previous marital status. billyraycyrus/Instagram
Firerose and Cyrus got married in October 2023. billyraycyrus/Instagram

It is believed that his relationship with daughter Miley Cyrus went sour around the time his relationship with Firerose went public.

Miley did not attend their October 2023 wedding, but served as the maid of honor at her mother’s wedding to “Prison Break” star Dominic Purcell months earlier.

This new development comes days after Billy requested an emergency motion to prevent his ex from using his funds after she allegedly spent nearly $100,000 on his credit card in a matter of weeks.

The team, which also represents Firerose, did not provide Page Six with a comment on her behalf.