TV

Ashley Benson denies taking Ozempic after shedding baby weight

Ashley Benson shut down rumors she’s taking Ozempic.

Four months after the birth of her first child, fans questioned if the “Pretty Little Liars” alum was using the weight loss drug to shed her baby weight when she posed for a slimmed-down selfie.

“My fav hat,” she captioned the Instagram snap uploaded on Monday, showcasing a red and white hat paired with a cropped tank top and low-rise sweatpants.

Ashley Benson denied taking Ozempic while showing off her slim figure four months after giving birth. Ashley Benson/Instagram
The actress shared a snap of herself to Instagram Monday, wearing a cropped tank top and gray sweatpants. Ashley Benson/Instagram


Benson, 34, left several of her followers dumbfounded by her sizzling mom body with one person questioning, “how was she JUST pregnant?!?”

“How you look so good after having a baby girl tell me 😭” another asked while another commented, “Reminding everyone she just had a baby 4 months ago******* hello??? 🔥😍❤️🍯🥟”

However, it was one comment where a person speculated she was on Ozempic that had her speaking out.

After admitting she wasn’t upset at the assumptions via Instagram Story, she said she simply wanted to set the record straight.

As the snap showed off Benson’s toned body, several fans assumed the “Pretty Little Liars” alum turned to Ozempic to shed some weight. Getty Images
The mom of one quickly took to her Story to debunk the rumors. Ashley Benson/Instagram

“Comments like this are so funny to me,” Benson wrote. “I know a lot of people take Ozempic and that’s totally fine. To each their own. But don’t discredit people who also work very hard to get their body back like I’ve done with mine.”

She continued, “Getting back to work forced me to focus on my health and working out and I wanted to feel confident and good about myself.”

The mom of one credited her success to wellness guru Melissa Wood-Tepperberg’s fitness app.

“I know a lot of people take Ozempic and that’s totally fine. To each their own,” she wrote. Stoianov-celebretylivin_ / BACKGRID
“But don’t discredit people who also work very hard to get their body back like I’ve done with mine,” Benson continued. Ashley Benson/Instagram

Benson also shared a pic of herself alongside a yoga mat, some free weights and a resistance band.

“Nothing makes me happier,” she captioned the second Story.

The “Spring Breakers” star and her husband, Brandon Davis, 43, welcomed their bundle of joy in February.

The “Spring Breakers” star gave birth to a girl in February. Getty Images for CYBEX
She’s married to Brandon Davis. Instagram/@ashleybenson

The couple — who wed in November 2023 — haven’t disclosed further details about their child, aside from the fact that they welcomed a baby girl.

For Father’s Day, Benson gave a shoutout to Davis on social media Sunday, sharing a snap of the actor holding their daughter, whose face was covered by a flower emoji.

“From the moment I was pregnant you never left my side,” she wrote. “Came to every single appointment because you knew how scared I was. You showed up for me every time and I knew you were going to do the same for our daughter and be the best daddy to her “