Music

Bebe Rexha explains why she deleted ‘negative’ G-Eazy post, has no regrets: ‘I still stand by what I said’

Bebe Rexha stands by the “negative” comments she made about G-Eazy on social media – despite deleting her initial post.

“Someone from my team had me take down my Instagram story,” the pop star, 34, wrote via X Thursday, adding, “I decided to remove it because it felt very negative and toxic.”

Rexha explained that she was going through a very difficult time in her life when she collaborated with the rapper on their 2015 song “Me, Myself & I.”

Bebe Rexha said she deleted her comments about G-Eazy because they were “toxic.” beberexha/Instagram
“Someone from my team had me take down my Instagram story,” she explained Thursday. Frazer Harrison

“Sometimes trauma can lead us to react that way, and that period of my life was traumatizing,” she said.

Rexha asserted, however, that she regrets removing her message from the social media platform.

“I am writing this because I regret taking it down and I want to say that I still stand by what I said,” she told her fans.

The pop singer said she removed it because “it felt very negative and toxic.” Kevin Mazur
She clarified, however, that she stands by what she originally wrote. Getty Images,

The Grammy-winner’s fans flooded the comments section of her post to encourage her to speak her truth.

“pls don’t let them silence you. speak your thoughts,” one person wrote on X.

“You did it what you could Bebe. don’t care what he thinks!” another netizen added.

“i love you sister. every man in the industry thats wronged you will crumble,” a third added.

Rexha called out the rapper in an Instagram Story on Thursday. Instagram/@beberexha
Rexha called him a “stuck up ungrateful loser” in her post. Bebe Rexha / Instsagram

Earlier this week, the “I’m Good (Blue)” artist took to her Instagram Story to slam G-Eazy for the “s—tty things” he has done, bringing up his alleged mistreatment of her after they created a hit single together. It was prompted by a text from Rexha’s management team, asking about whether she was interested in filming social content with her former collaborator.

“[G-Eazy] you have my number. Why don’t you text me and ask me yourself you stuck up ungrateful loser,” she wrote in the since-deleted post.

“You’re lucky people are liking you again. Cause I could go in on all the s–tty things you’ve done and how you treated me after giving you your only real hit. Btw the answer is no. Hope you good.”

She accused him of treating her “s–tty” when they collaborated on their song “Me, Myself & I.” Getty Images for Gabrielle's Angel Foundation
“You’re lucky people are liking you again. Cause I could go in on all the s-itty things you’ve done and how you treated me after giving you your only real hit. Btw the answer is no. Hope you good,” she said. Getty Images

Rexha didn’t stop there. She also hit below the belt by re-posting a photo of herself with G-Eazy’s ex-girlfriend Halsey from Jan. 13. The photo was captioned, “Bebe Rexha and Halsey talking about how they carried G-Eazy’s career.”

However, Rexha did not go into detail about what exactly the “No Limit” artist, 35, had done to sour their working relationship.

Their pop tune was written by Rexha and G-Eazy alongside Lauren Christy. It was originally produced by Rexha and TMS but was re-produced by G-Eazy and other producers before debuting as the lead single for his second studio album, “When It’s Dark Out.”

Rexha originally produced the song before re-producing it with G-Eazy. Bebe Rexha / Instagram
Their tune was G-Eazy’s first single to become a top 10 hit. Kevin Winter

The single peaked at No. 7 on the US Billboard Hot 100, becoming G-Eazy’s first top 10 single and Rexha’s second after her “Hey Mama” song with David Guetta.

The track was covered by Britney Spears and remixed with the “Toxic” singer’s 2016 single, “Make Me…” in several live performances with G-Eazy.

It’s unclear whether Rexha gave G-Easy and Spears the green light to perform the song.