Music

Benny Blanco reveals plans to start a family with Selena Gomez: ‘That’s my next goal’

Benny Blanco says his “next goal” in life is to start a family with Selena Gomez.

Appearing on SiriusXM’s “The Howard Stern Show” Tuesday, the music producer revealed he’s ready to take his romance with the “Love On” hitmaker to the next level.

Blanco admitted that he thinks about having kids with the Rare Beauty founder, 31, “every day.”

Benny Blanco says his “next goal” in life is to start a family with Selena Gomez. selenagomez/Instagram
The music producer revealed he’s ready to take his romance with the “Love On” hitmaker to the next level. The Howard Stern Show

“You want to have kids with Selena? Have you told her you want to have kids yet?” Stern, 70, asked, to which Blanco, 36, replied, “It’s always a topic of conversation to me every day.”

“That’s my next goal, to check the box,” Blanco said of having children. “I have a ton of godkids; I’ve got a ton of nephews. I love being around kids.”

But when asked whether he was thinking about popping the all-important question of proposing, Blanco remained tight-lipped.

“I take everything a day at a time,” he said. “I just know that when I look at her, I just say, ‘I don’t know a world where it could be better than this.’ That’s what I always say to her.”

Stern later said that he sees marriage in Blanco’s future, to which he responded, “You and me both.”

Blanco admitted that he thinks about having kids with the Rare Beauty founder, 31, “every day.” selenagomez/Instagram
The “Single Soon” singer confirmed in December 2023 that she had been dating Blanco for six months. selenagomez/Instagram

Elsewhere, the music producer, whose real name is Benjamin Levine, opened up about the early days of the pair’s romance.

“When we went out on our first date, I didn’t even know it was a date,” he shared. “I remember sitting there and she’s like, ‘Well, I would have worn something different for this date,’ and I was like, ‘What? We’re on a date?’”

“She’s the coolest, the nicest, the sweetest,” he added. “She’s truly just like my best friend … we laugh all f–king day.”

Gomez has been known to flaunt Blanco on social media with excessive PDA snaps. Selena Gomez/Instagram
The duo had been acquainted for years before kickstarting their romance. Selena Gomez / Instagram

The “Single Soon” singer confirmed in December 2023 that she had been dating Blanco for six months.

At the time, she called him “the best thing that’s ever happened” to her and proclaimed that he treats her “better than any human being on this planet.”

Gomez has been known to flaunt Blanco on social media with excessive PDA snaps since they took their relationship public.

“I take everything a day at a time,” Blanco said when asked if he’s thinking about proposing. Charles Wenzelberg / New York Post

The duo have been acquainted for years, as they collaborated with J. Balvin and Tainy on the 2019 song, “I Can’t Get Enough.”

Gomez last week posted a loved-up pic with her beau on her Instagram Story soon after her ex Justin Bieber announced he was expecting his first child with wife Hailey.