TV

Mauricio Umansky responds to niece Paris Hilton slamming him for talking ‘negatively’ about her dad

Mauricio Umansky has addressed niece Paris Hilton’s scathing comments after the real estate mogul recently brought up his fallout with her dad, Rick Hilton, in an episode of “Buying Beverly Hills.”

“Look, it’s sad that she got so upset about that, but at the end of the day, it’s two businessmen making two business decisions,” he told “Entertainment Tonight“ in a new interview.

“I felt like I deserved something. I asked for something, he didn’t want to do it, and then I chose to go off on my own,” he went on, referencing his past beef with estranged wife Kyle Richards’ brother-in-law.

Mauricio Umansky responded to Paris Hilton’s savage social media comments. Netflix
“It’s sad that she got so upset about that,” he said of Paris, after he spoke about his fallout with her dad, Rick. WireImage

“I wanted to take care of my family, I wanted to be successful, I wanted to go forward, I wanted to do the most I could, and at the end of the day, I made that decision just to go forward with this thing. There is certainly no bad blood on my side.”

His comments came one week after the “Simple Life” alum, 43, took to social media to roast her uncle.

“My father is a consummate gentleman and has always taken the higher road. He would never speak negatively about his family-especially in the press,” she wrote earlier this month.

Umansky and Rick worked together in the real estate business. Getty Images for Elton John AIDS Foundation
“I felt like I deserved something,” Umansky added, referencing his fallout with the Hilton family. WireImage

“Frankly we are all sick of him using the Hilton name every chance he gets to plug his lame show. It is enough already.”

In the original clip, Umansky, 53, discussed the fallout that occurred after he left the Hilton & Hyland real estate agency over a decade ago.

“I think I got kind of f–ked by Hilton & Hyland,” the reality star said in a preview for his Netflix show.

HIs estranged wife, Kyle Richards, is sisters with Kathy Hilton. Instagram/@mumansky18
Paris said her family was “sick of him using the Hilton name to plug his lame show.” Getty Images for Extra

“And when I say f–ked, you know, like, today I’m happy, but there was a hundred agents at Hilton & Hyland,” he went on. “They did a billion dollars for the first time a year. I was 19.6 percent of their production.”


For more Page Six you love…


Umansky recalled wanting to be made partner because of his sizable contribution to the agency, but when he asked Rick for equity in the business, he was turned down.

In 2011 he quit and founded his own company, The Agency, which “Buying Beverly Hills” follows.

Umansky eventually departed Hilton & Hyland. Netflix
He founded The Agency, which is featured in his Netflix show, “Buying Beverly Hills.” Getty Images For dcp

He also addressed how his departure from the firm affected Richards, who is sisters with Rick’s wife of more than four decades, Kathy Hilton.

“You know, her family stopped speaking to her,” he said of Richards, whom he separated from in 2023.

“But she understood that what was done to me was wrong and she stood by me and, at the end of the day, I needed that.”