TV

Bethenny Frankel claps back at Travis Kelce’s dad following ‘troll’ diss: ‘Amazing clickbait’

Bethenny Frankel hit back at Travis Kelce’s dad calling her a “troll,” mocking him for coming up with “amazing clickbait” for the media.

“I do actually understand and admire a parent coming to their child’s defense, particularly when they’re asked about it,” the “Real Housewives of New York” alum said on Tuesday’s episode of her “Just B” podcast.

“I just wish he would’ve expressed an opinion versus just a verbal insult. As we teach our kids, it’s better to express ourselves than just criticize.”

Frankel recalled her previous comments about the Kansas City Chiefs star, referring to him as a “peacock” in his relationship with Taylor Swift.

Bethenny Frankel responded to Travis Kelce’s father, Ed Kelce, calling her a “troll” after she referred to the NFL star as a “peacock.” Marion Curtis / StarPix for Amazon MGM Studios
The “Real Housewives of New York” alum took to her “Just B” podcast Tuesday claiming she wished Ed would’ve expressed his opinion rather than insult her. Instagram/@bethennyfrankel
“As we teach our kids, it’s better to express ourselves than just criticize,” she said. Ed Kelce/Instagram

“I wasn’t even criticizing their relationship,” she explained. “I was saying, usually there’s only one peacock in a relationship, and I dated a guy like that. That was very over the top and very you know, just like loud and gregarious and like needed to be the center of attention.”

“And I stand by that. I think that’s who Travis is,” the former reality star continued.

Frankel, 53, acknowledged she is also a “momma bear” but suggested Ed Kelce blatantly insulting her was too much.

“Calling me a troll, which of course is amazing clickbait and yay for Travis Kelce’s dad,” she quipped.

The Bravo star furthered that the family patriarch “used an insult instead of using his intellect.” Ed Kelce/Instagram
Frankel also reflected on her comments about Travis and Taylor Swift’s relationship not lasting. Getty Images

She seemingly compared Ed’s actions to how he raised Travis, highlighting the tight end’s rift with Chief Coach Andy Reid during the 2024 Super Bowl match.

“I did not mention him pushing his coach, which is a physical expression versus using your words and having a conversation, which is kind of like what his dad did,” she said. “He used an insult instead of using his intellect.”

Frankel continued, “So the Swifties can come for me. But I’m going to defend myself when I have said that they were in my mount rushmore of couples, the two of them. I mean, they’re on top of the world.”

“I wasn’t even criticizing their relationship,” she said. REUTERS

The retired Bravolebrity went on to also refer to the “Lover” singer as a “peacock,” claiming there are two in the relationship.

“It usually doesn’t work,” she added. “I’m allowed to think that. I’m a grown-ass adult and I don’t have to think they’re getting married and spending the rest of their lives together. And I hope that they do, if that’s what they both want, and they’ll live happily ever after.”

Frankel’s remarks come days after Ed took to his Facebook to share a Newsweek article with the Skinnygirl founder’s comments about his son, which were originally from her Instagram.

“I’m a grown-ass adult and I don’t have to think they’re getting married and spending the rest of their lives together,” Frankel added. AP

“Who TF is this troll?” he captioned the post, referring to the “RHONY” star.

Ed has been a huge supporter of Travis and Taylor’s whirlwind romance since they went public in September 2023.

He’s been spotted alongside the 14-time Grammy winner at several Chiefs games and has raved on about how she is “very gracious.”