Parents

Keke Palmer shares disturbing surveillance photos of ex Darius Jackson allegedly abusing her, ‘grabbing’ at neck

Keke Palmer included shocking photos of her ex-boyfriend Darius Jackson’s alleged abuse in her case file fighting for a domestic violence restraining order.

The “Nope” star, who is seeking sole physical and legal custody of their 8-month-old son, Leodis “Leo,” claimed in court documents that Jackson attacked her on Nov. 5 after she explained she didn’t want Leo going to a football game.

“At that point, he lunged at me, grabbing at my neck and face, knocked me backwards over the couch, stole my phone out of my hands and then ran out of the house,” state the documents, obtained by Page Six.

The photos attached to the file, which are screenshots from Palmer’s security cameras, appear to show Jackson striking her so hard that she tumbles over her couch.

Palmer, 30, further alleges that Jackson nearly “hit” her with his car when he tried to flee the scene.

Keke Palmer shared screenshots of security footage showing her ex-boyfriend Darius Jackson allegedly assaulting her. keke/Instagram
One incident allegedly took place when the actress objected to Jackson taking their son, Leodis “Leo,” to a football game. Page Six
“At that point, he lunged at me, grabbing at my neck and face, knocked me backwards over the couch, stole my phone out of my hands and then ran out of the house,” she writes in the court documents. Page Six
The “Nope” star called the police after he tried to flee. Page Six

The “Akeelah and the Bee” actress called the police, who interviewed her, Jackson and her family and issued a warning to the college athlete-turned-fitness trainer “not to come back,” the documents state.

In a separate incident from February 2022, Palmer claims Jackson, 29, became “enraged” when she showed him a photo of herself in a bikini to mark the progress of her fitness journey.

“In the bedroom, he slammed me on the floor and slapped my head from side to side. The next morning, he was standing at the bottom of the stairs near the front door, screaming at me as I was coming down the stairs,” she states in the filing.

Palmer also alleges that the college athlete-turned-fitness trainer attacked her after she shared a bikini photo of herself with him. Page Six

“When I was almost at the bottom of the stairs, he grabbed me around the neck and body slammed me back onto the stairs.”


For more Page Six you love…


Palmer included more screenshots of the alleged altercation, which appear to show a shirtless Jackson attacking her. He then appears to walk away from her as she struggles on the steps.

“When I was almost at the bottom of the stairs, he grabbed me around the neck and body slammed me back onto the stairs,” she writes. Page Six
She also expressed concern that Jackson would harm their baby. Page Six

“Given Darius’ uncontrolled, violent outbursts in the past whenever he became jealous, I became seriously concerned he would hurt our son, even if it was just to hurt me,” the actress claims, adding that Jackson would be holding their son while telling the baby that Palmer was a “c–t.”

Jackson and Palmer’s former relationship has been marred by controversy since July when she danced with Usher at his Las Vegas residency and Jackson publicly shamed her for the outfit she wore to the concert.

“It’s the outfit tho.. you a mom,” he tweeted at the time, sparking an onslaught of backlash, which didn’t stop him from doubling down on his opinion, stating online that he has “standards & morals.”

Palmer and Jackson officially split last month after more than two years of dating, she revealed in her legal filing. Getty Images

Palmer capitalized on the ordeal by selling “I’m a Motha” merch and boasting about freedom, later appearing with Usher in his “Boyfriend” music video.

The “Alice” star revealed in her court filing that she and Jackson officially split last month after more than two years together.

If you or someone you know is experiencing domestic violence, please call the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1-800-799-7233 for confidential support.