TV

Carl Radke regrets how he ended Lindsay Hubbard engagement: ‘I feel really bad’

Not so Rad.

Carl Radke admitted that he has some regrets over the way he ended his engagement to ex-fiancée Lindsay Hubbard.

“It’s been scary. It’s been confusing. It’s been emotional. And I feel really bad with how everything ultimately played out,” Radke says in a preview clip for Wednesday’s “Salty With Captain Lee” podcast, obtained by Us Weekly.

The “Summer House” star confirms that if he “could go back and make something a little bit easier or better, I would.”

Radke didn’t specify what he would have done differently, but he did let Bravo cameras film the breakup.

However, he recently denied Hubbard’s claims that he called up cameras to “manipulate” her and capture the split on camera.

“I don’t decide what is being filmed on Summer House. I really don’t,” he told People at BravoCon 2023. “I just respond to what’s being requested.”

Carl Radke has some regrets with how he handled breaking up with Lindsay Hubbard. Clifton Prescod/Bravo
“I feel really bad with how everything ultimately played out,” he admits. lindshubbs/Instagram

Despite having some regrets over how the breakup went down, Radke, 38, remains steadfast in his decision to call off the wedding.

“I do firmly think Lindsay and I going in separate directions will be healthier for us in the long run,” he tells Captain Lee Rosbach on the upcoming podcast.

While Radke doesn’t reveal exactly what led to his decision, he teases that viewers will get a better understanding when watching the new season of “Summer House.”

Despite having some regrets, the “Summer House” star stands by his decision to call off the wedding. Chelsea Guglielmino/Bravo

“Due to the fact that our show is gonna air in January, I do really think people are gonna watch this season and a lot of questions might be answered,” he explains. “People really understand how a decision like calling off a wedding [how it] could come to that. It’s a very big thing.”

Radke has kept quiet about the split and says during the interview that he did so because he’s still trying to “process” his emotions, “heal properly” and “be respectful” to Hubbard.


JOIN PAGE SIX FOR AN EXCLUSIVE VIRTUAL REALI-TEA LIVE EVENT

If you love gossip and reality TV, you’ll love this hilarious and exciting live podcast event with the opportunity to interact with your favorite Bravo stars!

Buy tickets to our Dec. 6 live show here


Meanwhile, Hubbard, 37, has been less timid in speaking out about the “absolutely humiliating” split.

“He blew up my entire life. I was crying, I was angry and I had to find closure on my own. Now I’m at a place where I feel really good about moving on,” Hubbard told Us Weekly earlier this month.

Hubbard previously claimed Radke “completely blindsided” her. Nicole Weingart/Bravo
Radke called off the wedding almost a year after he popped the question. lindshubbs/Instagram

The former publicist claimed that she was “completely blindsided” by the split, since they only “had a couple of arguments.”

“Every couple has normal arguments, but nothing that would’ve been so drastic as to break up. It was literally the last two weeks of summer that his demeanor and tone changed. There was a lot of combativeness and aggression on his end, and I was very confused,” she claimed.

Page Six confirmed in August that Radke ended their engagement just three months before they were set to tie the knot in Mexico.