TV

Charli D’Amelio, 19, and boyfriend Landon Barker, 20, adopt a dog together

Charli D'Amelio and Landon Barker
Charli D’Amelio and Landon Barker are pet parents.Getty Images for The Recording Academy

An adopted puppy caused chaos for Charli D’Amelio and Landon Barker when fans mistook the fur baby for a real baby.

The “Dancing with the Stars” alum, 19, and her musician boyfriend, 20, adopted a “big mutt” named Moody from a shelter in Nashville. However, their followers thought they had expanded their family in a different way.

“[Charli] did an interview the other day … and I had multiple people text me asking how your baby was,” her older sister, Dixie D’Amelio, told People Thursday, noting the interviewer asked the couple about their new “baby.”

“It was in front of a live audience,” Charli chimed in.

“So I got to see everyone’s faces, and I was like, ‘Oh, my goodness.'”

The TikTok star even met a fan who was in the audience during the interview.

The pair adopted a “mutt” from a shelter in Nashville. Instagram/@charlidamelio

“I was like, ‘Oh, my goodness. Did you think that I was pregnant?’ And she was like, ‘Yeah, for a second there. You sold it really well,'” Charli recalled.

The former Hype House member also dished on her new pup, whom she adopted with her boyfriend of one year.

“She’s 19 different breeds — like, all over the place,” Charli said. “[She’s] mostly pit bull, but she’s also husky, golden retriever, the most random things ever.”

After the couple announced the news, their followers thought they had expanded their family in a different way. Instagram/@charlidamelio
“I was like, ‘Oh, my goodness. Did you think that I was pregnant?'” Charli recalled. Getty Images

Charli and Landon – who is the son of Blink-182 rocker Travis Barker – made their romance public in June 2022. Over the past year, they haven’t been shy about packing on the PDA and flaunting their love for each other on social media.


For more Page Six you love…


Earlier this year, the “Friends with Your Ex” singer debuted a tattoo of his girlfriend’s eye, much like his dad’s tattoo of wife Kourtney Kardashian.

“He was like, ‘I have to get a tattoo. What should I get?’” Charli told People in June. “And I was like, ‘Oh my goodness, you should get my face.’”

The influencer noted her puppy is “mostly pit bull” but also “husky [and] golden retriever.” Instagram/@charlidamelio

After Landon lost a game of rock, paper, scissors, he honored his word.

“[Dixie] drives me to his dad’s studio where he’s getting the tattoo and we walk in and he’s actually getting it,” she went on.

“My only thought was, ‘You have to tell my dad that you just got this.’ But my parents thought it was cool and so did his,” the reality TV star explained.