Celebrity News

TikTok star Remi Bader sobs as she begs ‘disgusting’ followers to ‘stop commenting’ on weight gain

Influencer Remi Bader broke down in tears while addressing the incessant comments she’s received from “disgusting” trolls about her fluctuating weight.

The TikTok star, 28, revealed her decision to stop sharing details about her health journey in a candid video Sunday.

“I try to not look at the really mean things online the best that I can because it really saves my mental health,” she began.

“[But] there’s been a ridiculous amount of body shaming … saying things like how much bigger I’ve gotten or how much weight I’ve gained.”

Although Bader initially thought it would be “helpful” to keep her followers updated on her diet, exercise and other lifestyle routines, she revealed she’s now going to keep those details to herself.

Remi Bader broke down in tears over “mean” TikTok comments. remibader/Instagram
“I try to not look at the really mean things online the best that I can because it really saves my mental health,” she began. remibader/Instagram

“I felt like it could be helpful for people going through similar struggles, but I decided tonight that I’m no longer gonna do that,” she explained.


For more Page Six you love…


“My health journey will now be my business. I want to share with the world everything going on in my day-to-day [but] … shaming someone and the way they look every single day is so disgusting.”

“My health journey will now be my business,” Bader went on, revealing she will no longer share details about her fluctuating weight. remibader/Instagram

Bader added that the people “who are saying” those mean things “aren’t people” she wants in her corner anyway.

“You can pretend you want good for me, but it’s actually people that want the worst for me and it’s just fun for them to keep making fun of me and do it publicly,” she shared, emphasizing that she’s going to focus on making the “best” decisions for her mental and physical health.

“It’s really hard to see this every day,” she said near the end of the clip, as she broke down in tears.

The Victoria’s Secret model said she was going to focus on making the “best” decisions for herself. remibader/Instagram

“It’s really not fair to just see really mean, mean things. I’m taking care of myself the best that I can.”

Thousands of people jumped into the comments section to show their support for the Victoria’s Secret model, who has been a champion for the plus-size community in recent years.

“Remi…you don’t owe anyone an explanation. I support you and I’m so proud of you 🦋 it breaks my heart seeing such a great person being torn apart,” one person commented.

Thousands of people jumped into the comments section with support for Bader. remibader/Instagram

“Good for you Remi. ❤️You can always set the boundary you need for yourself. Sending a huge hug ❤️❤️❤️,” another wrote.

A third chimed in, stating, “People are so cruel. I’m so sorry. I’m glad you are putting your mental health first. ❤️,” while another thanked her for being an “inspiration.”

“You are beautiful and an inspiration to show woman we need to love our bodies the way we are. Helping others walk with confidence!!! ❤️❤️❤️,” they wrote.