TV

Kelly Ripa says she, Mark Consuelos get mistaken with ‘RHOC’ star Tamra Judge, husband Eddie ‘a lot’

Kelly Ripa says she and husband Mark Consuelos get mistaken for “Real Housewives of Orange County” stars Tamra and Eddie Judge quite “a lot.”

The talk show hosts, both 52, sat down with their Bravolebrity doppelgängers during Friday’s episode of “Live with Kelly and Mark.”

“We are mistaken for each other a lot, which I love personally,” Ripa told the audience.

Tamra agreed and revealed that some people have even “morphed” together photos of the two blond beauties to prove their similarities.

Kelly Ripa says she and Mark Consuelos are often confused for Tamra and Eddie Judge. Instagram

In fact, she says during a recent flight from New York to Orange County, an “intoxicated” man sitting next to her was convinced that she was the “All My Children” alum.

“On the tarmac, he had three more drinks and he’s spilling them on me,” Tamra explained. “In the meantime, people are coming and asking for my picture. So, he’s going, ‘Who are you?’ And I’m going, ‘Oh, I’m nobody, I’m nobody.’” 


For more Page Six you love…


The 56-year-old continued, “And then I opened up my phone because I’m trying to ignore this guy, and there’s a picture of me and Eddie — Eddie had his shirt off, I was in a bathing suit. And he’s like, ‘That’s Mark Consuelos! You’re Kelly Ripa!’”

“We are mistaken for each other a lot which I love personally,” the former soap opera actress said on “Live” Friday. Mark Consuelos / Instagram

Tamra says she just smiled and nodded at the man before going up to a flight attendant to beg for a new seat.

“So I go up to the front and I say, ‘I can’t sit next to this guy. He’s so intoxicated,'” the reality TV star explained. “Next thing you know, security’s coming, they pull him off the plane and he’s yelling down the aisle, ‘This is your fault, Kelly Ripa! This is your fault!’”

It turns out Eddie, 50, was actually in the audience during the taping, prompting the show’s official Instagram account to share a photo of the couples standing side by side.

“Who’s who? 😂,” they captioned the flick.

The “Real Housewives of Orange County” star says she was recently mistaken for the talk show host while on a plane. FilmMagic
However, Tamra decided not to correct the “intoxicated” man. Mark Consuelos / Instagram

Yet Tamra isn’t the only celebrity that Ripa often gets mistaken for.

Last month, Becki Newton attended the morning show wearing the exact same pink ruffled dress as Ripa.

“Everyone says we look alike but I just don’t see it,” the “Ugly Betty” star, 45, joked, noting that people stop her on the street “more often as Kelly than as Becki.”

Ripa says she is also commonly confused with “Ugly Betty” star Becki Newton. Instagram

“People fantasize in their minds that I look like you,” Ripa quipped back. “I know because I do it myself.”

Like Tamra, Newton joked that she lets people think she is the daytime talk show host because she “doesn’t want to let them down.”

“I never know if I’m supposed to say, ‘No, no, no,’ because then that gets really disappointing,” the “Lincoln Lawyer” star said. “So, I just smile a lot and say, ‘Thank you so much.’”