TV

Whitney Port: My ‘validating’ nutritionist doesn’t believe I have an eating disorder, suspects depression

Whitney Port doesn’t think she has an eating disorder despite concerns about her weight — and neither does her new nutritionist.

The “Hills” star spoke about her first appointment with a “nutritionist/psychiatrist” in Tuesday’s episode of her “With Whit” podcast, expressing her relief.

“She didn’t think I had an eating disorder, and that was really validating,” Port, 38, told listeners, admitting that she previously felt “crazy.”

The former reality star explained, “I was really scared that I was in denial on how I viewed myself and what was really going on. … It was hard for me because I was like, ‘S–t, am I not getting it?'”

However, Port noted that her nutritionist does believe “there may be some disordered eating” in her lifestyle “due to some emotional stuff.”

The expert suspects the “City” star has “neurovegetative depression.”

Whitney Port met with a nutritionist amid concerns about her weight loss. whitneyeveport/Instagram
The expert doesn’t believe the former reality star has an eating disorder. whitneyeveport/Instagram
Port called the conclusion “validating” on her podcast. whitneyport/Instagram
“I was really scared that I was in denial,” she explained. whitneyport/Instagram

Port clarified, “I don’t want to put a label on myself, and she didn’t want to put a label on me right away, but she said what it sounded like … is just, like, lethargy, and that all really made sense to me.

“I think it’s just all these underlying things that have slowly chipped away at some self-confidence adding to a little bit of what [runs in my family],” she continued. “I think that’s affecting my weight and my food intake.”

The YouTuber told her fans about her plans to get help after writing via her Instagram Stories that her husband, Tim Rosenman, was “worried” about her being “too thin.”

Port made headlines last month when her husband, Tim Rosenman, expressed concern she was “too thin.” whitneyport/Instagram

However, Rosenman, 46, later made it clear that he only had “aesthetic” issues with his wife’s appearance.

“I personally prefer you with another 10 to 15 pounds … from a looks point of view,” he said in last week’s “With Whit” episode. “Maybe that’s f–ked up.”


For more Page Six you love…


Port noted Tuesday that Rosenman was not the only person to express concern about her size.

He has since said the fashion designer would look “hotter … with another 10 to 15 pounds.” whitneyeveport/Instagram

“My best friend, Andrea, was concerned about me, but she didn’t say anything until I said something on my social media,” the fashion designer recalled. “She wanted to chitchat as any best friend should, and she gave me the [nutritionist] recommendation.”

As for Port’s mindset, she said last month that she has “yet to admit” she is suffering from an eating disorder.

“I’m obviously not giving my body the nutrients it needs,” the former MTV personality said. “I’m going to talk to someone and figure it out and figure out what I like and make sure that I’m making that a priority.”