Fashion

Cher says she won’t cut hair, stop wearing jeans as she ages: ‘I keep up with the trends’

cher
Cher appeared on Good Morning Britain Monday and talked about how she maintains her youthful appearance.Good Morning Britain/Youtube

Do you believe in life after trends? 

Cher, 77, revealed on Good Morning Britain Monday she won’t cut her hair or stop wearing jeans as she ages because she keeps up with the trends. 

“I just can’t believe I will be 80 at some point, sooner than I wish,” the fashion icon announced.

“And I will still be wearing my jeans. And I will still be wearing long hair. And I will still be doing the same stuff I’ve always done,” Cher told the “GMB” anchors. 

The “If I Could Turn Back Time” singer explained that she and a friend “were talking about when we were going to have to cut our hair and stop wearing jeans, because it seemed like in those days that’s what women did — and it hasn’t hit yet.”

Cher hit the 2019 Met Gala for a performance in magenta. Getty Images for The Met Museum/Vogue
The “Believe” singer walked the Balmain runway in 2022. Corbis via Getty Images
The “Strong Enough” singer said she still keeps up with all the trends. FilmMagic

Cher credited her “pretty amazing” genes with keeping her looking youthful – her mom, Georgia Holt, lived to be 96 before passing away in December. 

“I don’t know if not feeling old makes you younger. I’m not sure. I keep up with the trends,” Cher – who loves a sexy bodysuit and edgy all black ensembles – pointed out. 

“I have lots of young friends. I have old friends too. Honestly I’m not trying to feel young. I’m not trying to be young. I am who I am, whatever that means. I’m just getting along,” the “Believe” singer continued. 

Cher and her beau Alexander Edwards often rocked coordinating all black outfits. GC Images

For more Page Six Style ..


Cher doesn’t just act and look young – the music legend dates younger gentlemen, too. 

The pop superstar split from her younger boyfriend, Alexander “AE” Edwards, 37, in May after a whirlwind romance.

The unlikely couple even sparked engagement rumors in December 2022, when Cher rocked a massive rock.

During their date nights, they often rocked coordinating outfits, showing she still can turn back time.