Parents

Adele says she is ‘ready to be a mom again,’ reveals she has a baby name list

Adele 35, has expressed her desire to have another child soon as she spoke to fans at her "Weekends With Adele" residency show in Las Vegas Saturday. 
Adele 35, has expressed her desire to have another child soon as she spoke to fans at her Vegas show Saturday.Getty Images for AD

Adele is ready to be a mama all over again!

The singer, 35, has expressed her desire to have another child soon as she spoke to fans at her “Weekends With Adele” residency show in Las Vegas Saturday. 

The “Easy On Me” hitmaker shares 10-year-old son Angelo with her ex-husband, Simon Konecki. The two finalized their divorce in April 2019.

She told fans that she’s “ready to be a mom again soon” — and even has a list of baby names picked out.

In a TikTok video shared on social media, the singer was asked for advice about a fan’s baby name for her daughter that was set to arrive soon.

“I really want to be a mom again soon,” Adele said during the sweet exchange.

“I’ve actually been writing lists,” she said of baby names. “So every time I see a name that I like, I write it down in my phone.”

And when asked on her preference of either Spencer or Parker, Adele revealed that her boyfriend, sports agent Rich Paul, has also been looking into potential baby names.

“I can’t say Parker because Rich likes that name,” she shared.

Adele discussed her dreams of expanding her family in an interview on BBC’s “Desert Island Discs” podcast last year.

The "Easy On Me" singer told fans that she's "ready to be a mom again soon" as she and boyfriend Rich Paul have a list of baby names picked out.
The “Easy On Me” singer told fans that she’s “ready to be a mom again soon” as she and boyfriend Rich Paul have a list of baby names picked out. Getty Images for The Recording Academy
"I really want to be a mom again soon," the singer told the crowd.
“I really want to be a mom again soon,” the singer told the crowd. adele.lovers/TikTok

“I definitely would like a couple more kids,” Adele told host Lauren Laverne, after being asked how she envisions her life in 10 years. ”It would be wonderful if we can. If not, I’ve got Angelo. I just want to be happy.”

The 16-time Grammy winner said that co-parenting with her ex-husband has proved to be an easier feat than she initially expended.

“It was never really tricky because we’re such good friends. Over my dead body is my kid having a messy divorce in his life,” she said on the podcast.


For more Page Six you love…


“There are no issues and there were no issues, so I guess it was easier to make sure that didn’t happen. I was blessed with him and he’s just the best. I definitely approached it all with grace, and I think that really paid off.”

For his part, Paul is co-parenting his three children after previously saying he experienced fatherhood at a “very young” age.

In an interview with the New Yorker in 2021, the sports agent said he’s “looking forward to being a different dad — a more patient dad.”