TV

Taryn Manning feels ‘guilt’ for ‘exposing’ affair with married man: ‘What I did was wrong’

Taryn Manning is addressing the bizarre video she uploaded on social media where she claimed she was seeing a married man and his wife wanted a restraining order against her.

Taking to Instagram Monday, the “Orange Is the New Black” actress shared, “Over the past few days, I’ve had some time to reflect on the situation I’ve been dealing with.

“I was deeply hurt and handled things on a public platform when I should’ve dealt with them quietly with the support of my close friends and family.”

The actress, 44, went on to explain that she felt a “lot of guilt after exposing” her romantic situation, and after considering brushing off the situation by saying she was lying, she decided to come clean with her fans.

“I started a relationship with somebody who was married and told me he would leave his wife. In the end, I found out that wasn’t possible,” she claimed.

Taryn Manning has addressed the odd video she uploaded detailing her alleged romance with a married man. Instagram/tarynmanning
She addressed the situation via Instagram. Instagram/tarynmanning

After calling herself an “ethical and kind person,” she admitted she “was wrong” in seeing a married man. Nonetheless, “the heart makes you do crazy things,” she said.

Manning went on the apologize for “exposing” the situation on social media but not for “how I love.”


For more Page Six you love…


She alluded to having ended things with the mystery man by saying she hopes “to find somebody who cherishes” her in the same way she would, before detailing her desire for “a healthy” love “that isn’t so blind that it forces me to be somebody I’m not.”

“This was a huge learning lesson for me,” she admitted, before asking for privacy to “heal” and “mend” her heart.

“I was deeply hurt and handled things on a public platform when I should’ve dealt with them quietly with the support of my close friends and family,” she said in her post. tarynmanning/instagram

Her message comes after she shared an Instagram video detailing her alleged affair with a married man, where she frequently licked his “butthole.”

“Every night, well, for about three nights in a row…I was licking his butthole because he liked it, and I didn’t mind doing it! Is that weird? That is what demons do,” Manning, who appeared to be slurring her words, said.

She then claimed that she and the unnamed man drove “all the way to Newport Beach” so that she could “buy him a boat” because she was “so in love” with him.

“I brought cash to put a down payment down,” she detailed. “Like I really loved him.”

She apologized for airing her dirty laundry on social media but not for “how I love.” FilmMagic

As for the man’s wife, she said she “can’t stand” her because she allegedly called the actress a “lunatic” instead of calling them both out for the alleged affair.

The wife allegedly threatened to get a restraining order against her, while Manning threatened to put her “in jail.”

“Anyway, so I’ve been licking your man’s butthole for weeks on end because he likes it a lot and I do it to him and he comes to me and it happens,” she continued.

She had recently uploaded a video where she claimed she was sleeping with a married man and was going to buy him a boat. ©Netflix/Courtesy Everett Collection / Everett Collection

The “Crossroads” actress claimed the affair began because she’s “very single” and he “came to me.”

“So you don’t accuse me of being the lunatic, but I’ll tell you one thing, lady, you want to put me in jail? I’ll put you in jail so fast your head will be spinning,” Manning addressed the wife on camera.

“Don’t you ever threaten me. I will show you how I do. Don’t you ever threaten me when your husband came to me to get his butthole licked.”

During the video, she claimed his wife found out and called her a “lunatic” before threatening to put a restraining order on her. Instagram/tarynmanning

“I’m not going to lie about it anymore,” she said in a second video, adding that she wasn’t scared of the wife.

“You should be scared of me,” she concluded.

Manning was previously engaged to Anne Cline but the two called it quits three months after the proposal.