Parents

Rebel Wilson reveals whether she wants more kids after welcoming daughter Royce via surrogate

Rebel Wilson and daughter Royce
Rebel Wilson “want[s] to have another child.”rebelwilson/Instagram

Rebel Wilson wants to give her daughter, Royce, a baby brother or sister.

The actress gushed to E! News on Saturday about “want[ing] to have another child” after welcoming her now-9-month-old via surrogate last year.

However, the “Pitch Perfect” star, 43, admitted that expanding her family may not be “possible,” noting, “I have to do IVF. We’ll see how it goes.”

She clarified, “Roycie is such a miracle. And if she’s my only child, then amazing.”

The comedian introduced her baby girl via Instagram in November 2022.

“I can’t even describe the love I have for her, she’s a beautiful miracle!” the new mom gushed at the time. “I am ready to give little Roycie all the love imaginable.”

The actress noted that she will “have to do IVF” to conceive baby No. 2. rebelwilson/Instagram
“We’ll see how it goes,” she said. rebelwilson/Instagram

She went on to thank her “gorgeous surrogate” for delivering “the best gift” with such “grace and care.”

Wilson, who confirmed her engagement to Ramona Agruma in February of the following year, shared Royce’s milestones with the outlet over the weekend, from the little one’s love of swimming to her first mosquito bite.

As for her first word, Royce recently said “Mum.”

Wilson’s daughter, Royce, was born via surrogate in November 2022. rebelwilson/Instagram

The singer recalled, “I have been trying to coach her in saying that for the last few weeks. And then she said it. … Everything she does kind of melts me.”


For more Page Six you love…


Before Royce’s birth, Wilson spoke candidly about her fertility struggles.

“I got some bad news today and didn’t have anyone to share it with…but I guess I gotta tell someone,” she wrote via Instagram in May 2021. “To all the women out there struggling with fertility, I feel ya.”

She confirmed her engagement to Ramona Agruma three months later. rebelwilson/Instagram

The following month, Wilson explained to her Instagram followers that she lost 65 pounds in order to give herself a “better chance” of freezing “better quality” eggs.

She added, “It wasn’t even really myself, it was more thinking of a future mini-me, really.”

The “Senior Year” star hit her “goal weight” of 165 pounds in November 2020 after embarking on a “year of health.”