Music

Tori Kelly recovering at home after blood clot hospitalization: report

Tori Kelly
Tori Kelly is on the mend following her hospitalization for blood clots.torikelly/Instagram

Tori Kelly is recovering at home after her “scary” hospitalization for blood clots.

Insiders told TMZ the “Paper Hearts” singer was released from Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles on Monday after she spent more than a week in the intensive care unit.

But she is not out of the woods yet and will have to undergo regular checkups as doctors still don’t know what caused the clots to form around her legs and lungs.

Reps for Kelly weren’t immediately available for comment.

The “American Idol” alum is recovering at home as of Monday. Getty Images

News broke on July 23 that Kelly, 30, was rushed to the hospital after she experienced abnormally fast heartbeats shortly before fainting while out to dinner with friends.

Over the weekend, her husband André Murillo shared on his Instagram Story that the “American Idol” contestant was doing “much better.”

“I just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart to everyone who has prayed for Tori and sent any ounce of love her way,” Murillo, who married Kelly in 2018, wrote. “I believe it moved mountains. Fear gripped me hard but God is bigger than my fears.”

She was rushed to the hospital on July 23 after fainting at dinner with friends. torikelly/Instagram

“I can never thank you all enough. Tori is doing much better and I believe you all have something to do with that ❤️,” he continued


For more Page Six you love…


A few days before, the “Dear No One” hitmaker also addressed her concerned fans and reassured she wouldn’t let her hospitalization stop her from releasing her new EP, “Tori.”

“As you may have heard, I’m dealing with some unexpected health challenges,” she wrote on Instagram Thursday.

Her husband André Murillo has been giving updates to her health. andremurillo/nstagram

“It’s been a scary few days but I can feel your prayers & can’t stop thinking about you. I’m feeling stronger now & hopeful but unfortunately there are still some things to uncover.”

She then took the opportunity to promote her new single, which was released on Friday.

“Until I see you again, I still want you to enjoy a project that represents the happy place I’ve been in the last few years. I won’t let this hurdle prevent the music from being yours on Friday!” she added.