TV

Teresa Giudice’s daughter Milania lost 40 pounds after ‘RHONJ’ star guilted her about food

Teresa Giudice’s daughter Milania Giudice revealed she lost 40 pounds in two months in middle school after her mom and sisters nudged her to slim down.

“I weighed so much. My heaviest was like 150, and then when I was done [losing weight], I was like 110,” Milania, now 17, said on Teresa’s “Namaste B$tches” podcast last Wednesday.

“I was so skinny after that. I was literally like a stick. I was so skinny because I just worked out, but I felt good.”

Milania clarified that while the “Real Housewives of New Jersey” star, 51, never explicitly pushed her to work out or eat better, she picked up on subtle hints.

Teresa Giudice’s daughter Milania Giudice revealed she lost 40 pounds in middle school. Instagram
Milania claimed she went from 150 pounds to 110 pounds in two months. milania.ggiudice/Instagram
The teen, seen here in 2016, recalled how her mom would subtly suggest she eat less ice cream. Monica Schipper

“My mom would — she would never say anything to me — but she’d be like, ‘Oh, you’re gonna have another ice cream?'” she recalled on the PodcastOne show.

The teen joked that at the time, she would snap back at her mom and tell her, “‘I don’t care if I’m fat!’ I’d be like, ‘If I’m fat, I’m fat. Whatever. It’s my life.’

“I’d be like, ‘Mom, don’t say anything to me,'” she continued. “‘If I’m gonna have another ice cream, I’m gonna have another ice cream!'”

Milania laughed while remembering telling her mom, “‘If I’m fat, I’m fat!'” Getty Images

Milania’s three sisters, Gia, 22, Gabriella, 18, and Audriana, 13, were a little more direct with their approaches.

“My sisters would always throw jabs at me. Like, ‘Oh, you’re gonna have another ice cream after dinner?’ They would always throw little jabs at me, but it was fine. It was whatever,” she said.

However, Milania emphasized that she made her own decision to lose weight one day, and “it just clicked, and I did it.”

Milania also called out her sisters for throwing “little jabs” at her at the time. Instagram/@milania.ggiudice

“They have to wanna do it themselves,” Teresa chimed in about her four daughters. “You can’t force them, and I didn’t want her to have a complex or anything, and I thought she looked adorable. She was just a little thicker.”


Can’t get enough ‘Real Housewives’?


Milania, who called her younger self a “full-on pumpkin,” explained that she began her “glow-up” after she “literally felt suffocated in my own body.”

Teresa subsequently hired a nutritionist, who gave Milania the “healthiest meals” three times a day. She also worked out twice a day: before school and after.

Milania lost the weight by eating healthy meals and working out twice a day. teresagiudice/Instagram
The 17-year-old emphasized her weight loss helped her with a “glow-up.” milania.ggiudice/Instagram

“It happens to everybody. You go through a glow-up in your life,” she explained. “I had my glow-up when I was hitting eighth grade, I’d say.”

Milania shared that she eventually gained back some of the weight but now feels “good” in her body.

Teresa then reiterated that she always found the teen “adorable” and “beautiful.”