TV

Former NBC anchor Jenna Wolfe ‘happy’ after split from wife Stephanie, mastectomy

Former NBC anchor Jenna Wolfe said she’s “happy” after announcing she and her wife, Stephanie Gosk, had split during the pandemic.

“I’m happy. I’m going to get happier. I’m strong. This is sweat. I’m going to get stronger. We all are,” the fitness guru shared in an Instagram Story video Tuesday.

“I think the key is taking it day by day. … Day by day is key. If we learn that then growth and change is always right around the corner.”

Wolfe’s update, which also included appreciation for her fans’ support, came after she revealed to People magazine that Gosk had moved out of their marital home to “preserve the relationship.”

“There’s a lot of beautiful ego that comes with one person being on television,” joked Wolfe to the publication.

A sweaty Jenna Wolfe told her followers she’s “happy” following the tell-all interview in which she revealed she and wife Stephanie Gosk had split. Jenna Wolfe/Instagram

“But when there’s two people on television, plus both kids trying to do Zoom school in a Manhattan apartment, there’s just no space anywhere.”

Wolfe, 49, and Gosk, 51, share two daughters: Harper, 9, and Quinn, 8.


For more Page Six you love…


She and Gosk decided to “preserve the relationship” by having the NBC News correspondent move out. jennawolfe/Instagram
The decision to divorce came before the former Fox sports reporter’s preventative double mastectomy and hysterectomy. jennawolfe/Instagram

Not long after making the decision to divorce, Wolfe underwent a preventative double mastectomy and hysterectomy after testing positive for the breast cancer gene. (Her mom’s battle with breast cancer prompted her to get tested.).

Despite being in the best shape physically, the former Fox sports reporter suffered “brutal” complications from the surgeries.

“I was in excruciating pain, doubled over for 10 days,” Wolfe shared with the magazine. “I’ve had really bad complications with both surgeries. So there was no correlation between the shape that I was in and how the surgeries went.”

“I’m going to get stronger,” Wolfe told her fans. jennawolfe/Instagram

Although she wasn’t cleared to exercise for a while, Wolfe finally has returned to working out before going for breast implants in August.

“I feel a thousand times stronger, smarter, happier, better, more likable after I work out, regardless of what I do, regardless of what stage I’m at in body transformation,” she shared, adding that physical fitness gives her a “sense of fulfillment and accomplishment.”

“When you’re at a stage in your life where I’m at right now, I need a little control over something.”