TV

Former NBC anchor Jenna Wolfe reveals she, wife Stephanie split before ‘brutal’ mastectomy

Former NBC anchor Jenna Wolfe revealed she and her wife, Stephanie Gosk, secretly split during the pandemic — and as Wolfe tested positive for the breast cancer gene.

“There’s a lot of beautiful ego that comes with one person being on television,” joked Wolfe to People magazine.

“But when there’s two people on television, plus both kids trying to do Zoom school in a Manhattan apartment, there’s just no space anywhere.”

Wolfe revealed the now-former couple made the decision to have Gosk, 51, move out to “preserve the relationship” to co-parent their two kids: Harper, 9, and Quinn, 8.

Not long after the British correspondent moved out, 49-year-old Wolfe decided to undergo a double mastectomy and hysterectomy to prevent breast cancer, which her mom had.

Unfortunately, the fitness guru suffered “brutal” complications.

jenna wolfe, stephanie gosk and their two kids on the beach
Former NBC anchor revealed she and wife Stephanie Gosk secretly split during the pandemic.jennawolfe/Instagram
The fitness guru explained that they decided to have Gosk move out to “preserve” the relationship. jennawolfe/Instagram

“I was in excruciating pain, doubled over for 10 days,” Wolfe shared. “I’ve had really bad complications with both surgeries. So there was no correlation between the shape that I was in and how the surgeries went.”

One night during her recovery, Wolfe discovered she was bleeding extensively and had to go to the emergency room.

“It’s been a really brutal couple of months,” she said. “The way I see myself has always been strong, strong, strong. And I felt broken. I felt really broken and weak and tired and sluggish and sick. And I was hurting and I hated the feeling.”

The split also came as Wolfe opted to undergo a double mastectomy and hysterectomy after testing positive for the breast cancer gene. jennawolfe/Instagram

Wolfe admitted that her failed marriage, surgeries and lack of physical activity ultimately took a toll on her mental health.


For more Page Six you love…


“I was like tearing myself apart. Like, I don’t even feel good — how can I put myself out there to get a job or meet someone or be an amazing mom?” she asked.

“I just felt like I was failing at every corner.”

“It’s been a really brutal couple of months,” she said of her recovery, which was marred with complications. jennawolfe/Instagram

Now permitted to exercise moderately, Wolfe, who will go for breast implants in August, said she’s back to feeling “good.”

“I feel a thousand times stronger, smarter, happier, better, more likable after I work out, regardless of what I do, regardless of what stage I’m at in body transformation,” she said.

“It really does give me a sense of fulfillment and accomplishment. And it feels good that I have control over something. When you’re at a stage in your life where I’m at right now, I need a little control over something.”