Celebrity News

Lizzo details boozy visits to Adele’s house: ‘We drink wine’

A selfie of Lizzo and Adele smiling together at the 2023 Grammys.
Lizzo revealed she goes to Adele’s house to drink wine.lizzo/Instagram

When Adele sang “I Drink Wine,” she meant it.

Lizzo revealed her friendship with the English songstress goes far beyond what cameras showed at the 2023 Grammys, sharing in a new interview that she has made some boozy visits to her pal’s house.

“We drink wine with ice,” the “About Damn Time” singer said on the UK’s Heart radio Wednesday when asked whether the two stars, both 34, have had tea together.

“Funny enough, I drink it, too, but I wouldn’t dare request this at her house,” she added.

Lizzo described Adele’s home as “real nice” and “real English” but declined to “speak too much on” what the inside looks like.

As for how the house smells, she said with a laugh, “Too much wine. I don’t remember.”

The “About Damn Time” singer joked that she drinks more than just tea with her pal. thisisheart/Twitter

It’s no secret that the chart-topping performers are gal pals, as Lizzo recently admitted they got “so drunk” together at the Grammys.

The “Juice” singer partied the night away with Adele at the Feb. 5 awards show, where they were seen laughing and sipping out of flasks they had smuggled in.

Lizzo recently admitted she and Adele got “so drunk” at the Grammys. Getty Images for The Recording A

“I legitimately was so drunk,” Lizzo later said on “Elvis Duran and the Morning Show.” “Me and Adele were drinking so much that we didn’t even really know what the categories were at this point.

“I brought [a flask] for Adele, and then I drank hers,” she candidly confessed. “I had so many flasks. I had like three flasks at the table. Always be prepared.”

The pair drank from flasks that Lizzo smuggled in. Getty Images for The Recording A

“I had zero say in where I was sitting, but Adele had 100 percent say in where she was sitting,” Lizzo continued. “So therefore, Adele FaceTimed me when I was in Grammy rehearsal a few days before. She was like, ‘Oh, my God! Oh, my God, we’re sitting next to each other.’”

The “2 Be Loved (Am I Ready)” singer’s awards season continued last week, when she attended the Brits in London.

The stars giggled throughout the awards show. Los Angeles Times via Getty Imag

Lizzo likened the UK ceremony to “a bar for artists” after revealing how much alcohol was poured that evening.

“By the way, you don’t have to sneak alcohol to the freaking Brits,” she explained. “Because the Brits is a bar. It’s an awards show that’s covered up; it’s just a bar for artists.”

She continued, “The guys are like, ‘It’s an awards show.’ … Nah, it’s just a pub. We’re lit. It’s just a party. Like, I sat at the table and I didn’t even know where to begin.

“There was a whole bottle of [Don Julio] tequila 1942 in front of my chair alone. This wasn’t even part of the table, so I was like, ‘Oh.’ It was a cornucopia of liquors and ambrosia.”